• Reliable, Original HP cartridge
  • Standard size, when you need just one
  • ~2,100 pages
See Product Details
HP 414A Magenta Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge, W2023A is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 218.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_W2023A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mb1980 from Monopoly Hp found a way to ensure you only buy from them. What use to be legit, authorized toner cartridges can no longer be used. Monopoly…..
Date published: 2023-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by KLC5440 from Quality and Price Print is extremely high quality, but a set of cartridges cost more than the printer.
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mary A Ferrari from Great item ! Great item works great!
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by tonymag from convenient and clean Easy to install. Takes about a week to get on West Coast. Lasts me a couple of years. Simple recycling option included.
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by valleyabstract from Quality and Expensive Good quality - just very expensive.
Date published: 2023-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Adamsc from HP toner RIP OFF I bought an expensive HP printer and now had to buy ridiculously expensive toner. The profit margin on HP toner is way too high and the printers are designed not to allow less expensive aftermarket toner.
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry16 from HP toner Excellent product
Date published: 2023-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by Legal_Assistant from Outrageous Price The price of this item is astronomical. Our default printer is now a different brand name, not HP.
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stephen J from True Replacement I have tried using generic cartridges with no luck in making them work. I will continue to use the HP toner as it is a drop in replacement.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doll face from WOW Color is great
Date published: 2023-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by fineitis from works fine works fine
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Overpriced ink rip off The cartridges for quality but extremely overpriced. It’s better to purchase after market ink.
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kody D from Eye watering sticker shock Unbelievably expensive, and you have to buy each color separately as there is no 4 color package.
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by P Barr from Great toner Excellent toner
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by vvery disappointed from total waste of a lot of money ink leaving smudges on paper
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by CMN LLC from Great quality ink toner cartridge! We received our order in a timely manner. HP ink cartridges have always given us great color and it is very easily installed. Only con is that it is overpriced.
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from What You See is What You Get Exactly as promised . Lasts as expected.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luckylindy from Love HP products Love HP products
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by JJordan from Easy too! Prompt delivery and easy to use.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by MerlinB from Great Value Excellent pricing; dependable product; fast delivery
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kelizmac from HP 414A magenta toner Great product, always the best!
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Disappointed No instructions. Terrible customer service and support. Don’t recommend.
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Slow delivery time Product is good.. took too long to receive it. TOO expensive.
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by PSG1 from Magenta Toner Cartridge Toner does what it is supposed to do. Issue with the toner starts with an inaccurate estimate of toner remaining in the cartridge. HP is clear that the value for remaining toner in a cartridge is an estimate. Once the printer estimates a low toner level, every time a document is printed one or more messages pop up directing you to order toner from HP. In this instance it went on estimating a low toner level for several months and many printed pages before running out of toner. Each time the low toner message popped up it took up considerable space on the computer screen and in several instances interfered with work being done on the computer until it was cleared. Then there is the high cost of a replacement toner cartridge, there are significantly less expensive cartridges that perform with no detectable difference. Without removing a chip from the original (genuine HP cartridge) and installing the chip in the non-HP replacement cartridge the replacement cartridge will not work in the HP printer. Also, when the low toner message pops up and the user clicks on the message to determine what is happening the next screen that pops up doesn't stay on the screen long enough to determine which cartridge(s) is low, the screen redirects the user to an HP page designed to have the user order supplies. The toner cartridge is a good product but is expensive when comparing it to available alternatives. Annoying upselling on the part of HP that may influence user to make a costly toner cartridge replacement before it is necessary. Note: This review is in response to HP's request and would not have been written without the request. Your experience may be significantly different.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by retired in MC from needs provided while HP toner is the best for HP printers they are over priced
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Car Lover from HP Laser Printer Cartridges Great value, excellent product, same benefit every time
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Andrews from Toner Supplies Love HP! Service and shipping is great! Easy online ordering.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tony GLC from High Cost, Low Volume When i upgraded from Ink Cartridges to Toner, i was expecting to get more volume. Unfortunately you get the same volume at a higher cost for the toner.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denise79 from Very easy! Once I figured out what (and how) to order the toner … it was very easy. Received it quickly and was very happy with how easy it was to change the cartridges. Now I just have to get to UPS to ship the empty cartridges back. WITH the return label HP provided!
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charleehorse from Toner Great! Came in just in time to complete my project
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Better by than Amazon Dupes I know it is expensive but it lasts much longer, it is build correctly for the printer and is a much better investment then all the Amazon Dupes that you have to assemble and have a limited life.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1foxer459 from easy to install Easy to install, I like the self calibrate feature.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hershel1700 from The price was right Right product at a good price. Genuine HP toner always the best
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from LaserJet Toner Cartridge Great product! It is super easy to order online and install. I love that the HP Smart lets you see the levels of ink you have used and when it is time to order a new cartridge
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angie1701 from Great product! Great product, won't use aftermarket again. Have had no issues
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jayray54 from Prompt service I bought toner for my laserjet printer. Price was competitive with other stores. Added benefit is I can ship my used toner cartriidges back for freed. A prepaid shipping label is provided.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edward_205 from Effortless Buying Experience Completing the order was very quick and easy. It took just 2 minutes to shop select and pay and it was at my door within a few days. In this environment it is more than just convenient.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by IrishGeary from Genuine is Best Nothing works like a genuine cartridge but the cost always make you think if you are ready for a printer upgrade
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by ARSGS from Quality Counts Original HP cartridges are the best when you get your work done
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from The title appropriately describes the product Products performed as expected. Product easy to install and return of used products well done
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by J Giem from Reliable performance The HP toner cartridges have been very reliable in performance.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marcia from Pittsburgh from No problems..... using an hp ink cartridge is a guarantee that i won't have a problem with my printer performance. also have big appreciation for the well-trained hp staff that can direct me to the best products for my business needs. it is refreshing to connect with the hp team partly because of their exceptional product knowledge.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by B Siegel from Perfect after 11 months of non-use Just a shake and back up and running after S-i_P non-use
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by T A Zemetis from Excellent product Excellent product, easy to install, easy to return old cartridge
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kimshams from Always great products from HP Easy to install and shipped quickly. A little pricey but overall it’s worth it.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by BigJer56 from Shame on HP HP notoriously has terrible interlocks that almost mandate you buy high priced toner only from HP rather than the many other just a good toner sources. If you can find ways to overcome their blocking the other inks work just as well, but they hope most customers will not be able to do that. They behind the scenes try to take over many monitoring, notifications and settings in you computer.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by John B from Illinois from Original HP Products Original HP Products always work great the first time and every time!
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Megan B from Great customer service Very quick shipping! This original HP toner works well in our printer.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paroba from Great company to work with I enjoy the ease of ordering and the product is here within a very few days.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by lithbow from Cartridge 414 I purchased the products on Aug 24th from HP and still haven't rec'd them. (Sept 14th) Being forced to buy locally at a higher price.
Date published: 2020-09-15
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_W2023A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do the printer cartridges come with the chip already installed in the cartridge? I bought what I thought was HP product and had to replace all the chips in each cartridge and they still didn't work.

Asked by: pattiann0714
Thank you for your question! Any toner purchased off of the HP Store Online will indeed be genuine HP Products and will include the built-in chip needed for use.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_W2023A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT