DIGITAL

  • Remote problem diagnosis and support
  • Onsite hardware support[1]
  • Replacement parts and materials included
  • Escalation management
  • Access to electronic support information and tools

HP 4 Yr Next Business Day Onsite Extended Warranty for Desktops is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_U7897E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Xxxv from Gotta Have It You'd think that after spending a ton of money on an HP product, you wouldn't need an extended warranty.
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jam in Tucson, AZ from I thought a "business day" was the same as a weekday that was not a holiday. My repair took SIX! If only "next business day" really meant "next business day!" HP took three business days to deliver the repair part to me. Then three more business days to get the technician out to do the repair. (It would have been four business days but I persuaded the technician to come one day sooner than he had intended.
Date published: 2023-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Care Pack User from Care Pack Goodness A great deal at a great price.
Date published: 2023-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by M.A. B. from A good buy I bought the maintenance protection plan. Easy to purchase online.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christopher Rust from HP Care Pack For me it is a must have, mission critical Care Pack for my home office
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rich in Tenn from No response from Team yet. I am still waiting to hear back from the Care Pack Team about registering my purchase. Last communication was 9/14 and they were these incident numbers - <<#1578992-2493302-3070950#>
Date published: 2022-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deception from It's a play on words.................... it comes with a 3 year warranty, however i purchased a 1 year warranty and they call it 4 year warranty. it makes no sense.
Date published: 2022-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Waste of Money Purchased but Warranty not showing extended in Support Assistant
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by ISRA from HP systems not in sync. Warranty on HP site still has expiration of 7/23/2022. Did this trully get updated? It willl be a hassle to prove coverage when something goes wrong for something I've clearly purchased.
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rain74 from I paid and never received the extended warranty I paid and never received the extended warranty...
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by ron2 from Good value extended warranty Great offer on extended warranty. Machine hasn't needed any service, but feel comfortable that HP will be there if a problem arises.
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by LongTimePrime from No Support from HP on "Applying" a Care Pack I purchased an add-on Care Pack that provides 3 more years of coverage. It said they would "electronically" send it to me. Haven't received a thing. Went into HP Support app on my Win 10 machine - nothing indicates any additional coverage period. No place to "apply" a Care Pack. Sent an email to HP requesting assistance. Followed up several times. That was 2 weeks ago. Zero customer support. Ridiculous.
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from A Total Fiasco A completely convoluted process to get the Care Pack assigned to my computer
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by ppehlke from Extended warranty on PC When it popped up on my screen to extend the warranty for 4 years for a great price the purchase was a no-brainer.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by nceyegeek from Good luck I bought a 1-year warranty extension over a month ago. There has been no follow-up with instructions about the activation process. I have since emailed asking about a status update with no response from that request either. COVID, right?!
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by wmmcflnd from Historical Greatness I've had HP Care Pack's in the past and they deliver as promised. Always a great value!
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Onsite Not very clear how to get support with this policy.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kalvin212 from Always great service I've had onsite warranty for my previous desktop and always had great service. Small price to pay for a small business to have their own IT department!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by VickieZ from Chinese Plastic - Disappointing I bought the wireless keyboard and mouse and even though they work fine I wish I would have spent more money to get a better quality product. Don't try to save the extra few bucks when you want a good product.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by neveragain2020 from worst service i never dealt with a company that was more incompetent in accepting a problem and scheduling a repair. they spent 4 days and 7 phone calls trying to avoid the responsibility.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Louman454 from Terrrific PC I purchased the EliteDesk 800 G5 PC mini about a month ago, after reviewing several other PC's online and at Best Buy. This PC Rocks. The reviews on youtube on this specific model encouraged me to purchase this product and i am very happy with the performance of this little Beast of a PC. 32MB of Ram, Windows Pro, 9th Gen Processor, 3 Display Ports, Ethernet, 5.0 Bluetooth, Wi-fi, multimple USBs, C port. Super Fast, ... All this in a steel box twice the size of my cell phone. LOVE IT ! A bit more in price, but what you get in value for the price makes it worth it as opposed to paying for less priced PCs that are always missing something. This product has it all. Very Happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by TeresitaIL from Keeps your system humming! We recently switched from Lenovo's to HP workstations. I had experience with both systems, both good, but in our opinion, HP has been very serious about the quality of their products and services. It shows on their offerings and options. This one is no-brainer, extended warranty to help you keep a phenomenal workstation humming for 4 years! Thank you HP!
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by BrookeG from Great Sales Team The sales team at HP does a wonderful job to build the perfect computer for my needs at work! Every time we need a new computer, I email Aaron and he builds what we need. It is so nice to not have to leave the office and do everything online. Aaron is AWESOME!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by fpalmer321 from A great new desktop! I choose HP for dependable equipment, and after consulting my computer engineer son, t chose HP for our new desktop computer. It arrived in great shape and did not take long to arrive, and it performs wonderfully.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jammieson from Fantastic features at a very good price! I was not sure if I wanted to get a desk top for my home office. I am so glad I did! The size is perfect for my desk and it has incredible amount of memory and speed.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1919 from Bad customer service over the phone I'd recently purchase a Pc, but it was not what I expect, not happy when I called Hp customer service. I will not buy HP online anymore.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by mo67 from Quick and Easy Enrollment I purchased the extended warranty for Desktops online. The purchase was quick and easy, although it was a little confusing trying to decide which extended warranty was compatible with my computer.
Date published: 2019-09-28
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_U7897E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are you saying I can't get a warranty?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question about HP Care Packs! To determine which HP Care Pack is compatible with your device, visit this link: https://cpc2.ext.hp.com/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-23

I want to extend the warranty (HP Care Pack) It says 4 yrs for $28.50 but must be purchased within 90 days of hardware purchase. I have had the hardware for about 3rys. Why is it there showing for sale to purchase? Thank You

Asked by: DCMone
Thank you for your question about HP Care Packs! To determine which HP Care Pack is compatible with your device, visit this link: https://cpc2.ext.hp.com/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-07-01

There were a number of reviews that report that HP never upgraded the warranty even after purchase, has this been solved?

Asked by: DrBobE57
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_U7897E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT