DIGITAL

  • Coverage begins day of PC purchase
  • Drop and spill protection
  • Absolute Theft Protection
  • Reliable support 7 days per week

HP 3 yr w/Accidental Damage and Theft Protection for HP Spectre and Omen is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_U7D20E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by She she from HP Customer for Life My husband purchased a second HP Laptop including the purchase of the HP Care Pack for my Christmas gift. I am still using my 1st HP Laptop that still has a current Care Pack. Anytime I shad an issue that needed to be repaired it was always easy to remedy with the Care Pack. Best investment ever
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mattpacman from Care pack bogus!!! Do not buy Sounds like a great care pack but thats just an illusion..
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scott W from As Usual, Care Pack Registration Never Happens I've never been contacted about it and it's not showing up in my account. Same poor customer service on the same issue that I experienced a few months ago with a Care Pack I purchased. Why is this so hard? Why is registration not automatic? Why to I have to chase down a several hundred dollar product from a long-establish, major computer manufacturer?
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Me2 from NO WIN 10 TOO BAD Great computer if I could have gotten Win 10!!! That I must write a minimum is unfair I only have one comment
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by goanddo from Hoping things improve I ordered the computer with Windows 10 and got Windows 11, which is having display and other problems. Today it overheated to the point that it shut down. Later on I was trying to play a movie for my sick son while I had 5-6 browser windows open and got the blue screen of death. Once it overheated I was able to use the HP Assistant to change the cooling focus and that worked very effectively, but it shouldn't have overheated in the first place, and it for sure shouldn't have crashed. I used to get everything HP, then switched to Dell for a couple computers. I was going to switch back to HP, but think I learned my lesson.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by BeeBob86336 from Great product except for the OS :( The laptop itself is great. Nice and solid - doesn't feel like cheap plastic, buttons are low threshold so they don't require pounding, and the chip is blisteringly fast. I wish it had been available with a larger screen, but I realize that would increase size and weight. The only negatives about the device itself are 1) there is only 1 USB port. That means you can't use it without a hub of some kind, which is more stuffy to carry. 2) the pen, to use on the touchscreen, might be nice (haven't used it as I hate touchscreens - fingerprints, you know) but there's no way to attach it to the laptop itself. Which means it's easy to forget or loose. I realize that HP is limited to offering what operating systems are available at the time, but an otherwise stellar product is ruined simply because it has Windows 11 on it. I don't know what MS is thinking of, but Windows 11 (to me) has the feel of the Windows 8 fiasco from just 4 or 5 years ago.
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Disappoineted from Great Laptop very sharp Love it. Fast, clean. Great screen. Very sharp. Very responsive
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adax from Great terms and a reliable company. I've been using HP for many years now, and I love their products as well as their warranty plans. I know someone will be there to help me every step of the way until my computer gets fixed or if lost, a new one. If you don't know computers that well, HP techs are more than glad to help with any question or concern you might have.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by JohnElick from perfect size and capabilities I currently have a envy360 that has been great, this unit is slightly lighter smaller and faster. It is a great upgrade.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by cmb163 from Good protection I bought this because I recently bought a computer as a gift. This way I know the present is safe from just about anything.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ice Fisher from HP Office Machine Bigger screen and better resolution makes a difference. I see things better. HP laptop operates quietly and efficiently.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very frustrated w service from Broken on arrival Bought a $2,400 laptop package that I waited a month and a half for and as soon as I pulled it out of the package it wouldn’t power on. Only saw a charging indicator light but the power button, screen, nor keyboard wouldn’t light up. After an hour of troubleshooting various ways to turn on the laptop with HP tech support all they could do was ask if I wanted to return for a refund or get it fixed. I asked for it to be fixed so they sent a return box and said should take about a week turn around depending on part availability..... sent it off to be fixed only to get a text message saying that there is a “part shortage” and that it won’t be fixed for another month and a half... asked what the part shortage was and was told it was a battery.... that I have to wait an additional month and a half for a replacement battery. Find that extremely hard to believe and I am now waiting on an appropriate response from my case manager.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by rednels from Seems like a great value I haven't received the laptop yet, but the protection plan is a pretty sweet deal, considering all that can go wrong with computers. It gives some peace of mind.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jeff0051 from Just In Case HP 3 yr Warranty with Accidental Damage and Theft Protection for my Second HP SPECTRE x360 Convertable Laptop. I already have it on my First SPECTRE x360 Convertable Laptop (which I will be sending to HP for Video and Keyboard Issues, once I receive my new HP SPECTRE x360 Convertable Laptop), I have Software Help Protection on my first HP SPECTRE x360 Convertable Laptop because HP thought the issue was Software Related, but the issues were never resolved
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ice Fisher from HP Care Pack HP care pack covers hardware and support. HP care pack covers hardware repair and replacement, if necessary. I will try to protect the HP laptop from accidental damage and theft. The care pack is here if necessary and better yet if I do not need to use the care pack because the HP laptop is a quality product and a useful tool.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by compuboy169 from Great Price. Although I have yet to receive my laptop or to use the warranty, the price of approximately $350 for a $2,000 laptop for 3 years of accidental damage plus theft protection is actually quite good.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metzgjr from Worth the extra $$$ Past experience with HP's Care Packages has proven that they are worth the extra $$$.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beebee23 from Sad When I purchased, it said it would be in for Christmas.
Date published: 2020-12-20
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_U7D20E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will this warranty cover me if I'm in another country (i.e. use the laptop for school in the UK or EU)?

Asked by: JT005
Thank you for your question! No, this HP 3-year w/Accidental Damage and Theft Protection for HP Spectre and Omen will not be compatible in the UK or the EU. Care Packs purchased from the HP US store are only compatible in the US. For UK Compatible Care Packs please visit this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/cv/carepackfaq Be sure to choose the UK under the Choose Geography option at the top!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-04-03

May I know if there is an overlap with this additional 3-year coverage along with the 1-year warranty that is given by default to every laptop? And if there is, what extra benefits would this 3-year warranty give?

Asked by: HelloDarknessMyOldFriend
The 3-year coverage is a 3-year total coverage. This particular Care Pack has Accidental Damage and Theft Protection which is not covered in a standard HP warranty. HP Care Packs are only valid in the country in which they are purchased.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-15
  • y_2024, m_4, d_21, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_U7D20E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT