DIGITAL

  • Money back with no repairs!
  • Hardware Repair Coverage
  • Quick service with genuine HP parts
  • Coverage begins day of PC purchase
  • No extra fees for repairs

HP 3 Years 3 Day Onsite HW Support with Risk Free for DT is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_UA5V8E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from I didn’t see this coming almost $100/year for pcs that The chat helper tossed this in on my purchase after I told her in my experience HP desktops didn’t break. Don’t do what I did. I’ve owned four HP desktops and never had an issue.
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by ChelseaLeo from HP Support Assistant HP Support Assistant does not reflect the extended warranty date
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lou C from I bought 3 years, my account keeps showing 1 year I purchased a 3 year Protection Plan, but my account keeps showing 1 year and I am constantly emailed or texted to purchasr upgrade. No matter how many time I "chat" or speak to HP services reps, it never changes.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dodger300 from Might need it, but HP promises full refund if not My new computer hasn't even arrived yet, so it is pretty silly for HP to ask me, NOW, to rate the 3 year protection plan I purchased to cover it. Please get back to me in three years, guys. However, I rated it five stars because of our experience with my daughter's HP laptop. Despite being an expensive machine, it was a real lemon and had to be sent in for service in the first year while still under the initial warranty. At that time we decided to purchase the 3 year plan while we still could. Thanks God, because the second time, after the initial warranty would have expired, we were told it could not be repaired. It was replaced with an upgrade thanks to the 3 year protection plan. As that raised concerns about the quality of HP's products, I decided to purchase this plan for my new desktop all-in-one. I am hoping I won't need to use it and will get a full refund at the end of the three year term.
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hydroman from Waiting to install.; As A retired person on a fixed income, I spent so much money on the gaming computer that I am now recovering from that expense, and it will be Feb. or March of 2022 before I can afford the few hundred dollars it will cost me to have my computer tech guy come in and set up the new computer. That means I cannot give any ratings until after I get the computer installed. Sorry!
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from So far so good... I love my CURRENT PC -- so far it has done everything I need it do! However, with regards to my older PC, circa 2018, with a modern AMD 8 core processor with a GTX 1070 I would like to know when the end of life cycle comes to windows 10 in 2025. What do I do with PC at that time? Surely, HP must have ideas....
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by MichaelWC from what do you do Purchased because of so many problems with the other HP PC. Hoping that I might get a little better service. Key issue still there.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Exactly what i wanted I just received my HP desktop. It is exactly what I was hoping for. It exceeds my capability requirements and inspires me to spend time using it for both business and pleasure. The very large screen is exceptional. If I could make a suggestion, I would add the capability to raise and lower the screen, in addition to its existing tilt ability.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evill from Great Gaming Pc Great pc, works and looks really good. It does get somewhat loud under heavy loads, but it’s unnoticeable with headphones on.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by ToymanEd from Guaranteed refund of entire purchase price if extended warranty is not used is what sold me on this 3-year plan.. plus the fact got 20% off during 4th of July weekend!
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by OliviaTN3 from It’s a protection plan I bought it for my son’s computer that’s being built and won’t even arrive until July.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by jamorales58 from Good coverage for new desktop Much needed assurance to minimize impact to my small business if this system fails.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by ENVY ME NOT from WOW $ 2700.00 $ SO DISSAPOINTED OKAY GOES ONLINE WHEN IT WANTS NOT WHEN I WANT IT THROWS YOU OFFLINE AFTER REBOOT GOES BACK ONLINE ICONS ON LOWER TASKBAR HAVE GONE BLAN FUNCTION IS STILL THERE IF YOU CAN REMEMBER ORDER REALLY WANTED TO ENJOY THIS SYSTEM BUT ITS NOT COOPERATING ICON ON HOME SCREEN CHANGED ITSELF PICTURE IS SWEET I HAVE A BRAND NEW CUSTOM BUILT SMART HOME WITH VERIFIED HIGH SPEED INTERNET IN ALL ROOMS TRGHIS MACHINE IS SO SLOW TO LOAD PAGES ITS CRAZY EVEN FACE BOOK ONLY PARTIALLY LOADS YOUI HAQVE TO WAIT BEFORE YOU CAN SCROLL DOWN REALLY BUMMED SO FAR
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by James M from Covers Everything That Needs Covered I purchased the Protection Plan, along with a new gaming PC in early December. With HP's excellent reputation for quality, I doubt I will need to exercise the Protection Plan. Erring on the side of caution, though, I feel it's a worthwhile purchase.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oyo21 from Peace of Mind The protecion plan offers a value to my purchase for the Omen Obelisk PC.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Patrick17 from Good value if you have to use it I bought it with my new pc seemed like a good value and piece of mind, I only gave it 4 stars because I haven't had to use it yet
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by One More Disillusioned from Delivery I'm assuming that the product will be acceptable. Lately the company has had issues with supplying their products. With that in mind, the rules that HP has for reviews requires me speak on a product that I don't have as yet. Somewhat of a one sided review process.
Date published: 2019-09-23
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_UA5V8E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this care package include accidental damage coverage?

Asked by: jwbunt
No, this Care Package does not include accidental damage. To determine which HP Care Pack is compatible with your device, visit this link: https://cpc2.ext.hp.com/ Go to that website to see what Care Packs are compatible with your device.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-30

Does this car package include accidental damages?

Asked by: jwbunt
No, this HP Care Pack is for desktops and does not come with Accidental Damage protection. Accidental Damage protection Care Packs are only available for Laptops at this time.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-29
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_UA5V8E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT