DIGITAL

  • Get 100% money back (excluding tax)
  • Accidental damage protection
  • Hardware Repair Coverage
  • Coverage begins day of PC purchase
  • No extra fees for repairs

HP 3 Year Pickup And Return With Accidental Damage Protection and Risk Free is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 226.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_UA1D2E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Agent J from Why am i rating a warranty? Wouldn't know. Still don't have the Pc it goes to yet. Hope my warranty starts after I get my and not the day I purchased it.
Date published: 2023-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Care Pack Extended Warranty I recently purchased an HP OMEN computer on my birthday. The computer was very expensive. So I purchased a 3 year, pick up and return, including accidental damage for my purchase. It's an HP Care Pack extended warranty. If you don't use the extended warranty. YOU GET YOUR MONEY BACK! THERE IS NO RISK. Just fill out a rebate form. If you have to use the extended warranty? Your computer will be fixed like new. Either way you can't lose.
Date published: 2023-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh To Be A Great Writer from Yeah for CarePack CarePack is very helpful
Date published: 2023-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Victorai from Care Pack Still Not Registered You told me it would automatically be registered 2-3 weeks after my order was placed. My order was placed 31Oct2022 and the care pack is still not registered. You also do not include a # to call to have it rectified.
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by B&PS from Mostly unhappy!!!!!!!!!!! Again no info with the laptop telling anything about the service
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lindsay L. from Refund is not automatic It's wonderful that HP offers a full refund of their protection plan if not used during the coverage period. The only challenge is remembering to notify them a month before the plan is due to expire (what calendar goes out 3 years??). It would be nice if HP kept track of this for customers, automatically refunding the plan amount once the 1/2/3-year mark is reached.
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lonewolf10443 from Protect Your Stuff For big purchases such the laptop I brought I always buy an extended warranty especially if accidental is offered as it goes beyond just a basic warranty. However with this type of warranty one still might want to read the fine print. I would recommend again for big ticket items.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by anonymous-a from Envy 17 Laptop Great Laptop
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by E. Maldonado from HP 3 year w/Accidental Damage Haven't used it yet but, I hope it's there if and when I need it.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eestough from No follow through Too long of hold time when calling. After answering three time I was referred to someone else only to be hung up on. I give up.
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mychael from Peace of mind Gives me a sense of security
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by E Nelson from It shouldn’t be this hard!! I received an email asking for this rating 6 days before I received any communication at all from the Care Pack Team. The first communication from the Care Pack Team regarding registration of my new device and warranty was 25 days after purchase, not the promised 2-3 weeks. The first communication is asking for model/serial # etc to register the warranty, and cites the purchase order #. The device and Care Pack were purchased together on the same HP.com store order, so HP already has the info they’re requesting from me. Additionally, I purchased both a laptop and printer and Care Packs for each, and the email the team sent doesn’t specify which they’re needing info from me on. IT SHOULDN’T BE THIS HARD!!! The order and delivery process of my new devices was flawless, the Care Pack process not so much.
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by CDHu from Horribly over priced Horribly overpriced
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by W H Constad MD from Either poorly designed software for tracking coverage, or inept personnel that work here i purchased the 3 year care pack with a Spectre 360 laptop. Upon receiving the laptop and getting it set up - i used the HP support assistant app that comes on the computer, which correctly identified my laptop by serial number and product number and it said that it went out of warranty in June. Laptop was delivered on September 6th. I went online to HP site and put in serial number and product number and the system said that they could not find my system, or coverage
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jackes from HP this Out did Alienware I had Alienware for years but when I but when I got this one It was like Night and Day for me If have to get another computer, it is going to be a HP All the way
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fill1 from Not a good value. Too expensive, better plans available from other sources much cheaper with better coverage
Date published: 2022-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Worth it Worth it for sure, especially if you travel or work in multiple locations
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by MikeSE from New HP PC warranty. Cannot comment until I use it. Can't use it unless my new PC is defective. I an still waiting to receive the PC so I really cannot comment.
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Virginia Jeff from Worth the cost & risk Great to have an extended warrantee available when needed and refunded if you never use it.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by chris2022 from It's a warranty. It's a warranty. I hope I don't have to use it often.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by TJH1953 from Not sure yet. Could be excellent. If they actually refund my money if I do not use it, this is excellent and can't be beat. Otherwise it is still quite good as they have been quite helpful and fast repairing and giving tech support on the phone with my 2017 Spectre x360.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Malewine from Piece of Mind It is a good deal because it will be helpful if needed and it is refundable if it goes unused.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by JimmR from Good Investment Great safety net, had to use it on my previous laptop
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friedhelm from Great expectations disappointed I keenly anticipated the arrival of my new HP Omen laptop. Unfortunately, my initial optimism was met with disappointment. Extended delivery delays and HP's failure to respond to my HP Care Pack (warranty) Emails leads me to question HP's commitment to their products and customers. This is the 2nd Omen Laptop I've purchased, and the first with a Care Pack Warranty. If HP fails to respond to my warranty Emails, which HP required as part of the Care Pack Warranty, will HP honor the warranty which cost more $350?! I would caution anyone who considers purchasing a Care Pack Warranty to think about other options. I'm disappointed that I feel this way about HP
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by hgenergy from Why you shouldn’t buy it Do Not buy. Doesn’t stay connected to WiFi Is a PITA to use. I loved my last HP this model sucks
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by AstridH from Horrible fulfillment, but great products and cust. This was supposed to refunded after I cancelled my laptop order.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wojo2325 from Complete coverage! Hope to never need to use it. Feel very secure in the knowledge that I can fix any possible damage for the next three years. Plus, if I don't use it I get my money back. Win- win!
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Knitehwk from Just in case Just in case I need it. Will have that credit towards a new laptop one day.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mom of Two College kids from Awesome customer service Raymond did a wonderful job matching the computer to our needs. Would definitely recommend calling HP directly.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by CZee63 from Got a 3 year warranty but no product. Purchased a PC in early January. March 1 and still do not have it. I apparantly have a 3 year warranty. I hope the warranty does not start until after I revive the product I Paid warranty for. I don't expect to receive for another month. I love the service - I can only hope the product is as good as the service and delivery.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by OTF5710 from OptiPlex 3080 micro btx Size is small and cute. Perfect for a tight space.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by KevWard from Great warranty Purchased this laptop and warranty 6 months ago, had a small issue with the webcam and contacted support. Very quick assistance, and resolution of the issue. Knowledgeable and customer friendly agents. Enjoyable experience.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luz2018 from Great features & outstanding Customer Service I am happy of buying the HP care Pack. Everybody at the company cares and are very helpful with any issues.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Provides power to USB-C cord. Nice collection of features. It would be nice if it explicitly informed the user that the USB-C provided power to the laptop.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steve00 from Why would you not get? With full refund if not used why would you not get and protect the investment you just bought.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mrober11 from An Administrative Nightmare I purchased a 3 year Accidental Damage contract with my new laptop. 3 weeks after purchase I still had no documentation on my Accidental Damage contract. I called multiple times, left messages. They DO NOT answer the phone nor reply to texts. I finally received notification of my Accidental Damage contract, but it shows it is only for one year, not the three I purchased. I don't know what good a contract is if no one answers the phone or responds to messages.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike from Ma from Care Pack lo like great coverage, I hope its true. Care Pack looks like an awesome service, I actually hope I never have to use it. Only complaint is that 4 days after my purchase there was a pretty substantial price reduction. That just doesn't seem fair.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Why not? It’s money-back if you don’t use it. I guess this is a good thing to get. $300 to completely cover a $2,000 laptop is necessary. Best thing is, I get all of my money back if I don’t use it. Sounds good to me!
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prefer to be Anonymous from Volume control Previous models had volume control on side of machine. Moving it to Function keys is a step backwards.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from An extended service plan There's not much to say about an exstended service plan on a computer that you still haven't finished building for me. So for now it's a 5 star we'll see how is if I ever need to use it
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfied HP customer from Awful Sent in computer to be fixed and after a month was told it could not be fixed. But the week before was told that the computer was ready and would be shipped soon. HP does not care that I have been without a computer for 4 months. Every person I spoke to said it someone else's mistake. Now, I got HP credit for my computer. But I have to wait 2 more months for my HP order. I expect more problems and more indifference. If I had a choice to buy from a different company and did not have to use this hp credit, then I would do it in a heart beat. Hp is a nightmare.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by IdiotForHP from They want a rating before the laptop is built Today is September 3, and I have been told that it will build September 10, and I will receive it September 21. I paid $300+ for the extended coverage with the rebate option. The link they sent me for the details comes back with "oops page not found". This is not the HP from which I bought my ProBook 4530s in 2012. That is the machine I am replacing.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by MGA54 from Great Features and Great Display I bought this about 1 month ago and no problem. WOrks great great.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by PACE65 from Wonderful Product I had this laptop a little over a month and I just love it.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dizzy697 from Coverage is great I just got my new laptop but I am hoping that I do not have to use the warranty. But at least I know I’m covered for 3 years
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wild Man from Valuable resource! Happy I bought this supplemental coverage. Hope I never need it but the 3 year coverage is well worth the price.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surfboard slim from Works well but could use more padding! Really like this case! It looks nice — not TOO fancy where I worry that people will assume there’s a $3,500 laptop inside, but very professional and nice enough that I wouldn’t worry about being judged for it. Nice and soft on the inside, and seems durable and fairly water-resistant on the outside. My main concern is that while it seems to be moderately padded, I would really prefer more padding around the edges and corners — i don’t feel like this would provide a ton of protection, and would worry about putting this in the main section of my backpack in case I set it down on a hard surface less than lightly. I think it’ll be okay in padded laptop section of my bag, but I’d prefer it had more cushioning so I could worry less about damaging the laptop. I will say, the side pocket is a great feature!
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by myHPOmen2020 from Too Early !! I have yet to receive the new laptop. I just want to point out that yes, having the 3 year care-pack with Accidental Damage is a good thing, but how can I give you a review if I haven't even received the actual laptop, let alone waiting for some accident to happen to it, and see how well HP handles it? In theory the features look good.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsupported from Bad Product, No Support My new $2000 HP Spectre Laptop arrived 3 days ago and I've spent most of that time trying to get it to work right. It only operates normally when plugged in, otherwise the screen goes black and won't wake up. It also gets extremely hot. The online Virtual Assistant and the downloadable HP diagnostic tools didn't work. Tech support doesn't answer the phone, and neither does the 24/7 Customer Care line that came with my 3 year extended warranty. Still working on getting this lemon out of my house. And they had the nerve to send me this link asking "How are we doing?"
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by norminsf from It saved me a lot of money.... I have always purchased HP's extended warranty packages and it is well worth it. I purchased laptops for my 2 teens who carry them to and from school and I have used the extended warranty with the accidental damage all the way until the end. It seems a bit pricey in the initial purchase, but repairs on electronics will always cost you more. I believe if you don't every use it, the amount gets refunded to you.
Date published: 2020-07-08
  • y_2024, m_7, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_UA1D2E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

If I purchased this laptop in May 0f 2020, is there a way to buy coverage? My 330w power adapter went out and its not lighting up or charging anymore.

Asked by: TLCROCKETT0507
Thank you for your question about HP Care Packs! To determine which HP Care Pack is compatible with your device, visit this link: https://cpc2.ext.hp.com/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-28

Does this warranty work internationally? Let's say I buy this in the US with the purchase of a laptop and then travel to India will this work or be accepted in India?

Asked by: HP 97
Thank you for your question! International Warranty applies to the factory warranty attached to the PCs at the time of purchase. HP SupportPacks are, unless otherwise specified, a LOCAL country extension of the warranty, and the upgraded warranty is NOT international.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_20, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_UA1D2E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT