DIGITAL

  • Get 100% money back (excluding tax)
  • Accidental damage protection
  • Hardware Repair Coverage
  • Coverage begins day of PC purchase
  • No extra fees for repairs

HP 3 Year Pickup And Return With Accidental Damage Protection and Risk Free is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_U9YU1E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by RJCorey from Digital items should take 24 hours maximum I bought a digital care package, it was delivered digitally but it took weeks to show up for some reason. I’m really lost on why.
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by 13FOX from Protection for what? I hope the protection hasn't started already; I won't get my laptop for another month.
Date published: 2023-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by W. R. Utley from Laptop Accidental Damage Warranty A great safeguard! Who knows when accidental damage could occur and one should be prepared.
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by LPullen from Worth it! Great value for peace of mind!
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great from It was great It was great
Date published: 2022-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by DebraM from unhappy :( It seems to have delays between key clicks somehow the pad of my thumb hits the mouse pad and causes cursor to jump. frustrating
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by London Tribe from Registration is not automatic when ordering :-( You would think when you order the HP Care Pack that it would be automatically registered as part of building/shipping the laptop. But no, you have to do it after receiving the laptop. A little bit of a hassle.
Date published: 2022-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denise C from Third recent purchase Third recent purchase and these are amazing laptops. We use them in the field for construction company. They are durable, very functional, drive to 32 inch external monitors, and are great with the graphics. I highly recommend HP laptops, not only now but always. They build a quality machine that lasts. They have the ability to configure it to whatever video you need.
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by bbex from Loud Fan; Very Hot I just received this PC and upon plugging it and turning it on, the fan is already extremely loud and the bottom is very hot. As a creative, I’m worried that this PC will not perform well in the long run if it is already getting hot immediately after unboxing it. I initially purchased it in hopes of receiving a product that would be able to seamlessly run the programs I need to utilize for my creative projects, but am not sure if it will be able deliver. Otherwise, it is running smoothly, but I have yet to install any programs, so hopefully it continues to run well, despite the issues mentioned.
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting Around from What a joke Are you kidding. I haven’t gotten my laptop yet. It’s been delayed by a month. The care pack doesn’t do much good if I never get the computer
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not useable from Beautiful but unusable-$1400 paperweight Lovely, sleek, nice to look at. WHERE is the ON button?I know it's somewhere in the top row of tiny buttons but can't see the icons on the tiny buttons without the backlight & the backlight doesn't work until it's powered up but I can't power it up until I can find the power button. NOT user friendly! Then, if I get that far there is the issue of the pin #. NO idea what it is. If I can get someone to log me in I can't find anything but it doesn't really matter-we'll have to rely on the old dying laptop if we ever need to print anything since this one doesn't work with the printer. (WHY did we buy an HP printer?!?) $300 extra for extra service I don't know how to contact & I had to use to machine that this was going to replace to pay for this pretty, but useless brick. A TOTAL waste of time & money! Our 3rd HP laptop, plus printer, plus loads of ink-but never again!
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by rbtsfcs from MAJOR disappointment: Spectre 14" laptop New laptop is a major disappointment. I've been a long time customer of HP Spectre laptops. This one, the screen is poor and I would argue a really poor choice of components. It's faint, blurry, and not worthy of a $1600 laptop. I'm trying to return it and try to buy a different laptop and getting the runaround from HP. I'm REALLY UNHAPPY.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP 3 year w/Accidental Damage Review I bought it as protection although I'm not sure I really needed it.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whiskey101 from The MOST Important Part of Purchasing NEW Computer I have worked with HP consultants on computer issues before and didn't know about the HP 3 year w/Accidental Damage program. When I purchased my new SPECTRE computer, the polite technician explained the HP Care Pack to me. This is a NO BRAINER purchase...BELIEVE ME! If anything happens to your computer...dropping, spilling, breaking monitor, etc., the HP Care Pack has you covered (So worth it!) The coolest part of the HP Care Pack is that if you take real good care of your computer and have no issues for 3 years you are REFUNDED the price you paid for the HP Care Pack!!!! Be Smart and get HP Care Pack when buying your NEW computer!
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by hpguy12345 from Peace of Mind is Valuable Accidental Damage Protection is an amazing support function, and it provides peace of mind with a brand new, top of the line computer. Love it!
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by henrij from Great computer This is my second HP, my last one is 8 years old and still going strong but I needed some newer updates. My husband just bought one and he loves it as well. The screen size is very good, the back light on the keys is good, the look of the computer is very good, Just a good computer overall,
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harold29 from Refund and Swift service Like the idea of getting the cost refunded if you don't use it. HP has always been great in providing swift service for repairs.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by sir_kapa from Works Like A Charm I bought this back in December, and for the last 3 months I've just been loving every bit of it. Not only is it good for playing high quality games, it's very suited for recording and editing at higher resolutions. It's such a very useful computer as I pretty much use it for school work, content creation, gaming, recording, etc. It pretty much is multi-purpose, and I cannot stress enough how wonderful it is. You will be needing a charger plugged if you want to run the highest performance while recording and gaming, but it's amazing despite that little flaw.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike2134 from Slick PC Happy with my purchase as it is a slick looking power house!
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Panthersweat from Great Coverage Haven't had to use it yet, and will hopefully not need to. Got protection plan for my HP Omen 15t, was already registered and active when I checked the online page for status. Pretty simple overall and a good way to keep your mind at ease in case anything should go wrong with the laptop, etc.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy HP Customer 1960 from Free if you don't use it This is great insurance... accidental protection and fully refundable (minus tax) if you don't use it. The true cost (if you don't use it) is tax plus any lost interest on your money, but this is a small cost fr accidental damage protection. And if you use it... then it more than paid for itself.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Krishnaroop from Sounds like a great protection plan I have bought this with my laptop 2 weeks ago. Still waiting to receive my laptop but this sounds like an interesting plan. You can pay for this and it serves like a protection to the device and also as saving. We can get a refund of this if we dont use this to repair our laptop.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by EdConsult07 from Comparable I was pleased to learn that the HP 3 year w/Accidental Damage carries with it a guarantee return investment IF not used. However, my reservation regarding the HP Care Pack is this: If the product requires service due to a recall, then I'm told that the return investment will not be granted. I find this a bit disappointing because a recall falls under a completely different category in my book. If a part/product is recalled, then the cost should be completely covered by the company, not by an added warranty purchased by the consumer.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rachelh1 from High Tech and Easy to Use The website itself made it easy for me to customize my computer with a faster processor and more storage. The 2 in 1 feature is amazing and so helpful as a college student. I think it will last me a very long time.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by FoxF from Great specification/price ratio Great Value, still waiting for the laptop so I can't deterime performance but the specification /price ratio is excellent
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by fishingfool150 from BEST DEAL OUT THERE! I admit to being an HP person. But I have owned Gateway, back in the day, and a few other brands. The reason I stay with HP is the customer service. The best extended warranty out there is useless if you have to spend days trying to talk to someone (Dell). In addition...…..this warranty has a 100% rebate at the end...as long as you do not use it. Kind of hard to beat, no?
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Johnviking77 from Totally Awesome After having a touch screen issue that was fixed at no charge . I decide to go with the extended HP 3 year with Accidental Damage package, just in case.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by rholt204 from HP is color blind Overall the laptop is very nice however.... Dark Ash Silver is incredibly misleading. The silver is really gold/copper and the dark ash is more of a purple. Buyer beware HP is color blind and does not take returns due to their lack of understanding elementary basics. Will look at Lenovo next time as this is my second disappointment with HP ordering... In addition the battery life is overstated at least in my use case. It is slightly improved vs my 4 year old Elitebook Folio albeit with better performance.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim Drummer from Simple, black and functional I purchased this in advance of the new laptop that I am waiting for. It seems functional with a side pocket for the power supply and memory sticks.
Date published: 2019-07-07
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_U9YU1E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;