DIGITAL

  • Get 100% money back (excluding tax)
  • Accidental damage protection
  • Hardware Repair Coverage
  • Coverage begins day of PC purchase
  • No extra fees for repairs

HP 3 Year Pickup And Return With Accidental Damage Protection and Risk Free is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 165.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_U9YT3E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by mikezik from doesn't work not working
Date published: 2023-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hobbes from No robot human generated response only. 1. it was not explained when it takes affect ? 2. Where are the terms and conditions? 3. How am I notified when to apply the for a zero claim refund when the contract terminates?
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Schoolmarm from Great Protection Product! Because my accidentally damaged computer was not repairable, this protection saved me a great deal of money. The only problem was getting the right person who knew what to do. It was not until after many months of attempting to repair the computer that I was offered a new computer.
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by jboone from Haven't needed to use it yet Will find out how good it is if I ever need to use it, hopefully will never have to find out.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Melvinny from You owe me $199.79 You owe me $199.79. I love my new hp envy but I think hp sucks. You owe me $199.79!
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by dgreen98 from A refund bonus It’s nice to know you will get a refund of the cost of the Care Pack if you don’t use it.
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by Concern buyer from Wouldn't know what to think This is the second time we have bought a custom laptop from hp and bought this extended warranty. They sent the warranty but we have yet received the laptop because of delays. This is the second or third time I have gotten an email to review this product.. Hopefully they understand and register this product when I get the laptop not for the 3 months since we bought and paid for it since the laptopnits suppose to cover isn't even built or shipped yet.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by tmm2 from Months into coverage, no device to be covered I bought the extended service package for my laptop which starts on the day of purchase. Unfortunately, I am now months into the plan and my device has been delayed. I wish they would start the extended service on the day of product receipt, not the day of purchase. Just got a message that the device has been delayed by at least a month, which I understand, but I hate paying for additional months of a service plan that I cannot even use. Would rate it much higher if the plan started on the day the covered product is received.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gail G from Care pack I always get the care pack but I rarely need it...smile
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in WI from Don’t purchase until you have your laptop I purchased this 3-year extended warranty at the same time I ordered my custom laptop. My laptop will take HP at least a month to build, which is fine with me. However they did not tell me that the warranty period starts on the day I ordered it. What good is a warranty to me when I don’t have a laptop yet? I found this to be ludicrous. I called HP and all they can offer is ‘it is HP’s policy’. Doesn’t make sense- so don’t purchase this until after you have your laptop in hand!
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous user from Didn’t Receive Email to activate for device I bought this care pack with my device and never received an email to activate it. When I tried to submit a ticket to correct this, I received a 1 year warranty which I’m assuming is just the base manufacturer warranty. Just unbelievable.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by RR031 from Very nice I got my new hp and I'm enjoying it very much, it has many interesting tool to work with, and I'll keep very busy learning new things.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gokal from Great support I baught a Costomized hp spectre x360 that hasnt arrived yet but the contact support in the webpage is great. The only bad thing is starting my care pack before my computer arrives
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manic Dance from Great Service You can call any time of the night and they are there for your service needs.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by BennyBlackBear from Super thin, Fast Set up extremely fast. Transfered ALL my old files to this new laptop in less than a half hour. All functions seem to be lightning fast. Was already familiar with Windows 10 so windows pro was easy to master. Couldn't be more pleased!
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by JS57 from great Safety net ! Happy to have this Care Pack for Family PC , its a great Value for All !!
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jackcomp from Peace of Mind! I purchased this computer in December--did not receive until March! I purchased the HP 3 year w/Accidental Damage for Peace of Mind.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snyderjh from Good insurance to have for your laptop. The insurance is good to have for a laptop. I got this in case I drop the laptop. Normally the HP computers last me between 5 and 8 years.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by MartinP from Mr, Delete key is problematic. Space key doesn't always work.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by nnette from important feature I always buy extra warranty for this valuable laptop.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arielnb from Great deal I bought this 2 weeks ago and I’m so happy I did. I LOVE the fact that If you don’t use the warranty within three years it’ll be refunded.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cinchris from 3 Yr Accidental Damage gives me reassurance This will be a great source in case of Accidental damage.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by macbel from Care pack can be worth the expense I purchased this care pack along with a new laptop. The cost was discounted, so at the price charged in relation to the cost of the laptop, the care pack is worth it. I've gotten these 3 year w/Accidental Damage care packs for several computers. Sometimes I need to use them, sometimes not. But, my experience has been that the service representatives have been professional and tried to make good on HP's responsibility. One time, near the end of the contract, I had a broken USB port. HP stood behind the care pack and since the computer was obsolete in the 3rd year, HP replaced the laptop with one of better quality. I wouldn't pay full price, but if offered at a discount, I'd recommend to friends and family that they purchase the care pack
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by tolsen from Play it safe An awesome product merits decent protection. But it is concerning when the HP Support Assistant says I only have 1 year.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by RJS1989 from Great features I purchased this a month ago and am eagerly waiting for its arrival.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dattadog from Peace of mind Comprehensive coverage, I Joe I’ll never need to use it.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Who knows! Hopefully, this warranty will begin with the delivery of my laptop! Seems it states that the warranty starts when the computer is ordered, so I don't know if I will lose the 2+ months between purchase and delivery or not! Also, they're asking me to rate a product I have not had the necessity to use, so I cannot let you know if they will seamlessly honor the warranty or not. Only time will tell!
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by JCL8110 from new laptop I chatted HP.com, explained my situation. My desktop died & I needed a laptop asap! We talked about what I was looking for & she found what was in stock & available within 2 days.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quangmn from I love it Best insurance i never have for my laptop , love it
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by RCHEK from Great coverage Great support. Great technical team. Peace of mind.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nope87 from Seems like a good deal but..... I haven't used the plan so I do not feel qualified to comment on the ease of submitting a claim/ quality of repairs, etc.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toddster from Good deal I always add accidental to my laptops as something is bound to happen
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by MSS11 from STEP BY STEP The HP sales person I spoke with on the phone went above and beyond to make the purchase easy. I was replacing a 5-year-old laptop and I was asked all the right questions, and step-by-step guided though the decision making process. As a result, I am very confident that my new laptop will arrive equipped with everything I will need and more!
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by GeneBob from Excellent CS I designed a laptop online along with the extended warranty. I had a couple of questions to verify a few things and the CS rep was extremely knowledgeable and assisted me real well. When we were finished he asked if there was anything else he could help me with and I said I quest not unless he could find me more discount. He did and offered it to me! The only problem I had was submitting the order from the link he provided with instructions to come back to our chat session to finalize everything. After submitting the order, when I came back the chat session so how the session was ended. Started another session, got another rep. She verified the order was submitted and all was well. I think the issue was with the parameters of the chat session and not the rep I was dealing with. 5 Stars for both CS Reps, please check out the Chat Session parameters.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Unsatisfactory starting date Bought this with the purchase of a new laptop which will take a month to receive! Unfortunately, it appears the protection plan goes into effect at purchase, effectively cutting coverage down by 4-6 weeks! How odd.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mark Fox from Peace of mind I'm glad I purchased the additional warranty for peace of mind.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by cpiver from Easy Usable... Even though I'm sill configuring it I have enjoyed how easy it is to maneuver and to understand. The only things I'm trying to figure is does it already have the McCaffee that I order in it, or do I do that? And does it already have the 365 in or do I download that too?
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr Jim from Don't miss the opportunity to protect. This will be the fourth Laptop under HP Care Pack. I have had one replaced by HP. Great Service.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by jsuralie3 from received my laptop August 18th and I am enjoying my laptop!!
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sunshine36 from When i have it all setup I'll let you know Not complete with setup yet. Love the screen size and large keys on the keyboard.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Computer won't be here for a month! Coverage has started a month before the computer will even arrive. Meaning, I will have less than 3 years of protection once the device actually arrives. If it gets damaged before it gets to me, should not be on me.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save Your Money from Don't do it The machine is teeny, tiny. It's essentially a tablet with a connected keyboard. Also, please go see if before you buy it, because they charge you a 15% restocking fee and will tell you "it will be five days until you hear from our returns department."
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by daffy106 from Ripoff? I bought this with the computer, but the computer will take six weeks to get here; meanwhile this policy runs with no computer built yet, shorting me of 6 weeks of non coverage.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by tina06 from I bought the hp printer and my hp envy laptop less than a month ago an im very happy idid.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Msveejay from 50/50 I received my and my mother's computer on July 14, 2020. There was a issue my microphone being unplugged. So today July 19, 2020 I spent about a total 2 hours or more total time on the phone trying to fix this issue. The rep I worked with was very nice, but not sure she really knew what she was doing. So we went through the step on resetting my computer back to factory settings, but it was not really set back to factory settings. So of the apps that were on my computer are not there. So I have to get a 32 Gigibit hard drive so I can reset my computer back to how I received it This is not what I expected to be doing with a new computer. Check my mother's computer as well and she will have to do the same thing. She will be placing a call tomorrow , maybe that person can figure this out without having to reset computer back to original setting. So I am somewhat disappointed. So I am going to contact sales tomorrow, I want to know if this is a common issue with this computer. I love the concept of the computer and what it can do, but for this to happen in the first 5 days of having it.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kenzie22 from Great features I bought this about a month ago and I am so happy that I did it is an amazing computer
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by kschexsnayder1 from Great Computer It is everything i need in a computer. Fast and even has some new features that i love.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by JLTOY from Outstanding Security Plan for Students! This is a must for students working virtually in these times of a Pandemic. They are putting more stress on these useful products and it's nice to HP as always, is offering this added length in repair and online help.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Linda267 from I love my 2019 HP Envy Laptop! I needed an ethernet connected laptop in order to do my work at home. I purchased the 2019 HP Envy that had the ethernet connector. I love the look and feel of this laptop. It is a really fast running laptop!! I can't say enough about it. From now on, I will always buy HP!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by DumbGranny from Excellent Support I bought the support package with my new computer. I had a security issue shortly after that, and HP Support was fantastic. The technician helped me reformat my computer and reload everything that was on it when it came from the factory. I'm not very technical, and the support person was very patient with me.
Date published: 2020-07-12
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_U9YT3E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;