DIGITAL

  • Get 100% money back (excluding tax)
  • Accidental damage protection
  • Hardware Repair Coverage
  • Coverage begins day of PC purchase
  • No extra fees for repairs
See Product Details
HP 3 Year Pickup And Return With Accidental Damage Protection and Risk Free is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 439.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_223, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_U9YR3E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by J M in MA from Unhappy HP Customer I am EXTREMELY unhappy with my new Envy laptop. In the past three days I have had to contact HP Smart Friends on an average of 3 times a day to get something corrected or fixed - including having to have my new Envy COMPLETELY reset to make the camera operable - which of course, removed all the programs I had spent the first day installing. No 'open the box and start using it' here! Thank goodness for HP Smart Friends and a tech named James in Nova Scotia who figured out why my New Envy was being 'blocked' from connecting to the Internet. For the past two nights I have gone to bed thinking all the problems were now solved, only to find out the next morning that there were other problems waiting for me. I am sure that eventually I will have a wonderful working HP product, but at the moment I am somewhat dismayed.
Date published: 2023-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by PBT! from HP Laptops Great service! Smart Friend
Date published: 2023-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by gknari41 from Care pack is a good Deal My computer was designated unrepairable, they replaced with an updated model. Pleased with the results.
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Atlanta sunny from Brand new computer comes defective 🤷‍♂️ The computer came messed up brand new! Now I have to go out and buy another computer and pay HP restocking fee or wait another two weeks till they send me another one
Date published: 2023-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by funtasticwu from Brilliant protection - absolutely love this option Awesome option, we get our full money back if not used
Date published: 2023-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fergfarm7 from Hp warranty When ordering our 2 pc’s I was excited about the option of the Hp 3yr warranty. One for a college student transporting his laptop and ourselves with younger children at home. I only hope we don’t need to use it!
Date published: 2023-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Love Great coverage for the price!
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by A. Murphy from Registration of the product takes too long The CarePack is good value and I have purchased this product before and have been satisfied. The one area wherebHP falls down is registering the product. It takes an age several weeks to over a month and I have had to keep sending requests for updates before it shows up on my HP account dashboard.
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paul lavine from HP pavilion 360 2 in 1 laptop I bought this lap top for my daughter as a high school graduation present. She will be taking it to college. So far , she loves the new computer. Now do I wish there were more touch screen options, yes. There was only option with the intel Wifi card and making a 13th gen processor available would have been nice . Still at this price point , it seems like an excellent choice so far. I really can’t comment on the protection plan and I hope I never have to.
Date published: 2023-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from I got a good deal out of this and it is amazing to have this This item is worth the cost
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joel234 from HP 3 year Pickup And Return With Accidental Damage Protection I do not know how I am supposed to rate something I just received or have not yet received and either way have not yet used.
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by BenBenBen from Poor Paid for this but NEVER got anything explaining how it worked
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by RepairDad from Back by HP, quality assurance Back by HP, quality assurance
Date published: 2023-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mountaintop writer from Good protection Glad to have this protection.
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Curtisek from Dell extended warranty Fast activation,inexpensive
Date published: 2023-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by LORI MUNN from Bought with HP laptop NEW WITH LAPTOP
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Couldn’t have a better experience We really love shopping with HP. It was a very good experience so I give them a five star rating.
Date published: 2023-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dennis00001 from I would definitely recommend Very good product
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ulixes20 from Warranty Package Always a great value. Allows you peace of mind in case something goes awry.
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by MarthaM from Where is my laptop? I have no is idea. My laptop has been lost in delivery. No One knows where it is. im frustrated and mad......and very sad.
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jan-S from Product has nit shipped yet Product has not shipped yet!
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mydisplayname from Not linked with laptop purchase I purchased the care pack with the laptop. When the laptop arrived, there was no association with the purchased care pack. Now I have to go through a process to try and link the two.
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by Me o from Expensive Too expensive
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Care pack extra Extra protection for electronic devices is always smart to have
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by JeffinLAS from 14 Days and still not associated to laptop I purchased the Care Pack 14 days ago and it is still not associated to my laptop.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chevy94 from Protection thats a win win in my opinion I haven't received this purchase yet for my daughter but I am at ease knowing that I have this 3 year protection on it with the accidental damage. I'm hoping not to have to use it but well worth it knowing I could get this refunded to me if not used after 3 years! A win win in my book. Very affordable as well. Two thumbs up!
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by artlaf from HP 3-year w/Accidental Damage Haven't had a need to use and hoping I won't need to. But if I do it is there.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Don't use, get your money back! If you don't use your protection you get your money back at the end of your term; can't beat that!
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting for a Computer from HP needs to fix issues. Rude, I haven't even gotten my computer and you want me to rate it?
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toddd from My name is? Nice product and customer service so far
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Quality Delivery of HP Productst The packaging was very clever When I removed the packaging, it was perfect.There is absolutely no indication of damage to the computer. .
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry D B from 2 new laptops Hope all goes well with the new computers and don’t have to use warranty
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by J McC from Bought package 3 wks ago; warranty not updated It has not been activated yet, it still says I do not have a warranty. I was told it may take 3 weeks to activate and it is not yet activated. If it is handled automatically, then why could the warranty not appear in a day or so?
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Va. Beach from HP laptop Everything works perfectly.
Date published: 2022-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Annie I from HP 3 year w/accident coverage Can’t say if it’s good or not, haven’t had to use it.
Date published: 2022-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Longliver from Give a review without getting a warranty Absolutely no information on how to use the warranty. According to the HP news, you are automatically subscribed to the warranty 2-3 weeks after purchase and if you don’t use the carepack, you get a full refund. Now if you call them for a simple question, does that void the rebate? Then we get a questionnaire even before we get to see the warranty. Hopefully we will not use the warranty!!
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dan WW from Accidents happen, keeps computer up and running much longer! Always get the extended warranty. I spilled liquid in my old computer and HP simply shipped me a new one after they examined it. If you carry your laptop, and use it, accidents happen. No issues with getting a NEW not a refurbed one. Took about a week. I used repair 3 times, once was for liquid, other two were simply repairs needed, no issue.
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low tech senior from HP Care Pack I did not realize the care pack did not include tech support. I probably did not need the coverage you sold me, whereas I could have used tech support.
Date published: 2022-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by B Thurman from Warranty I wish this started after the manufactures warranty ended
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheryl Gray from Security feel secure that my device will be taken care of
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by JHTX from Still no machine I would love to review the care pack but I still have no machine and have received little communication as to why.
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by user111111 from Product delayed How can I rate this when my computer is delayed by weeks? Makes it hard to start the semester.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Psyc Major from Psyc Major The 3yr with accidental damage should cover 4 years as well as 3. This laptop as I am sure others are normally purchased for a new student and as we know school goes 4 years and them some.
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gabe_ from Customer service fail This could be the worst shopping experience I have ever had. I was very excited for my new Spectre 360 13.5. It was going to be a great computer for nursing school but it was broken when I received it. The cooling fan was hitting something. I called to report it and that is when the real trouble started. I spoke with tech support and agreed it was a hardware issue. So they transferred me to sales to setup the exchange. The first sales agent told me I had to return it for a full refund and purchase a new computer but it was going to be more expensive because prices had gone up since I first purchased my computer. I explained to her that this was a faulty computer and I was not going to pay anything extra. I'm not returning it because I don't want it I am returning it because it was made incorrectly. After over an hour she didn't understand so I got off the phone. I called back and spoke to sales agent #2. She told me I shouldn't be charged anything and started to process the exchange however she did not include the 3 yr care pack I had purchased and charged me for shipping (another hour on the phone). I called back again and spoke with sales agent #3 who told me he could put the care pack on the exchange and give me free shipping. He canceled the order and then told me he would have to process the order as a return and charge my credit card for a new computer but it would cost $2,100. He said he knew this was a little more than what I originally paid so he would give me head phones for free (1.5 hours on the phone). I then asked to speak to a supervisor and was put on hold for 30 minutes. I then spoke with a supervisor for 2.5 hours trying to exchange my brand new broken computer for one that works. The supervisor kept trying to process the computer as a return and then charge me for a new one. she also would not give me expeditated shipping for free stating that there is no option to give it to me for free. In the end I was able to exchange the broken computer for a new one that was ordered. It wont be shipped until September 1st and my original order was July 13th. This means I wont receive my computer until after school starts which is less than ideal. I also have three emails with three different prices for the same computer configuration. What the supervisor ultimately did was discount the new computer enough that she could "sell" it to me without charging my credit card and make this process look like I returned a computer and then purchased a new one. HP: I am happy to speak to someone and share pictures, videos and screen shots of this process. I look forward to speaking to you.
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noellenchris from Good coverage Great coverage for a good price. Haven't needed to use it yet.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marisela K from Extra warranty should start after 1 year I wish an extra year was included when buying care pack. After that it would be nice to start your warranty. So far, I really enjoy this laptop!
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by DJG 4321 from HP Pavilion Care Pack Time will tell. Decided is was better to have it an not need it than not have it an need it.
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by archaz from Worth the cost + refund if you do not use Excellent policy. however, I have not had to use it yet and hope I do not have to.
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Disappointed Beyond disappointed. I needed this laptop this week and was assured it will be shipped out by April 11. I received a notification that it will not be shipped out until the 24th which is unacceptable given I need this for work and will be out of town at the time it will be shipped. This is a clear months of waiting I have done with no good reason except a bunch of apologies. My experience has been horrible and I will not recommend this to anyone else. Healthcare professionals, Frontline heroes or otherwise I cannot recommend this brand for anything given the disappointment I have faced.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by JFMZ from 1st laptop I know what can happen so it is nice to have it just in case
Date published: 2022-04-11
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_223, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_U9YR3E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will this care package work with any type of hp envy x 360 15 in laptop ?

Asked by: Mary Lane Jane
Thank you for your question about HP Care Packs! To determine which HP Care Pack is compatible with your device, visit this link: https://cpc2.ext.hp.com/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-10

If I purchased an hp chromebook recently, dropped it, and wanted to repair it, would it be too late to purchase this? I’m an online college student 

Asked by: SZ00
Thank you for your question! The HP 3 year w/Accidental Damage plan must be purchased within the product's first year and the laptop must be in good working condition at the time of purchase.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2022-12-06

I have submitted multiple emails requesting confirmation and activation of my HP care pack, since Jan... Is this a scam? I have called many times only to be transferred to a dept asking for a call back number, and the voice mail is full! Plz Advise!

Asked by: Corey BW
Sorry for your issues! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport. You can also call at 1-800-474-6836. The HP Support Assistant App can also assist with warranty questions as well. It should be downloaded on your HP PC currently.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this pack have global coverage?

Asked by: narayana
No, Care Packs are only valid in the country they were purchased in.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-03

Does this plan cover theft and if not do you have an recommendations for something of that nature?

Asked by: CharlotteH
Hello Charlotte and thank you for your question! Unfortunately, this HP Care Pack does not cover theft. For personalized assistance in choosing the best Care Pack for your HP PC, it is recommended to open a chat with an HP Live Expert. You can do that on this product page today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How long does it take to receive the care pack? I’ve been waiting a month for mine. 

Asked by: SZ00
Thanks for your question! This item should have been delivered automatically to your email address. Please check through junk or spam email because sometimes the email can get directed automatically there. If not found please contact consumer product care pack service support, please call 1-800-474-6836.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-15
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_U9YR3E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT