DIGITAL

  • Get 100% money back (excluding tax)
  • Accidental damage protection
  • Hardware Repair Coverage
  • Coverage begins day of PC purchase
  • No extra fees for repairs

HP 3 Year Pickup And Return With Accidental Damage Protection and Risk Free is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 193.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_U9YQ5E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by mmjj from 3 Year protection Have not used it. I hope I won't have to.
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Stay home. And it still gets repaired Haven’t used it but have it if I need it.
Date published: 2023-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from postive products feel great comfort in knowing the investment is protected . Its such a fast pace word and so unpredictable. so this plan is a wonderful opportunity to not worry about atleast one thing. its why I purchase only HP its quality and value second to none.
Date published: 2023-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by CRDT from This is why I continue to have HP products Best thing
Date published: 2023-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chatty Biker from Good experience, but room for improvement I found a laptop I wanted more information that wasn't included in the specifications, so I clicked on the chat option. I had an engaging and informative conversation with a sales support employee. Once they addressed all my questions they offered to submit the order on my behalf. It was a positive experience. However, when I reviewed the confirmation email I realized the shipping was 3-7 business days and since my current laptop died, I wanted to see if I could get it faster. I once again engaged a support person via chat. This time I was told I could not modify the shipping method without canceling and starting over. I decided to wait the 3-7 days instead of chance canceling the order and something else going awry. I was told the original person who submitted my order was supposed to ask me which shipping option I preferred, and they were supposed to tell me I only had 1 hour to change my mind on any part of the order. Since they email you a copy of the chat conversation I was able to verify neither issue was addressed. If this miscommunication had not occurred, or if there was an option to upgrade to overnight delivery more than an hour after the order was placed (I reached out about 3 hours after the order was placed), then I would have given my experience 5 stars.
Date published: 2023-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thor0618 from Customizers Beware The service is great, when it is finally activated. I have purchased my last three (3) computers from HP. Each time, I customized some of the items for the laptop. So, in each case, the extended warranty email is never sent and I have to call the Care Pack Activation center to have them take care of the activation, something that should take place automatically. It just seems a little much that spending additional money to customize something requires additional steps for activating the extended warranty.
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by John HP Disappointed from Bait and switch I am being told a times this does not include 3-year technical assistance which I was told was the case upfront.
Date published: 2023-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Riddler from Hp Warranty I had a pop up on my computer for a warranty and my son closed it out. It was only $71 for 3 years. I called HP and they couldn’t match that, which was frustrating. I ended up paying $99 for the warranty. That every night the pop up came up for $71 again!!! I called back to HP and they wouldn’t change the price of what I paid. It was a frustrating experience.
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by revdrmd from Please purchase this. Great value and a needed purchase after an accidental spill ruined my old computer.
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Why? This far I tried to get Some support. Whoever answered was suggesting my new computer was a decade old as we looked up serial number out of box. It was false information. I haven't had any accidents and probably need to confirm my extra warranty. I was asking about Smart friend feature. This has thrown me off with HP.
Date published: 2023-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by KDunn from Peace of mind. HP is reliable and will do what they say they will do.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by cobra97 from NEVER RECEIVED IT!!! I would love to rate the HP Care Pack, but since I bought the PC over 2 WEEKS AGO, I still have yet to receive the Care Pack. It is supposed to come by email so I allowed some time for it to arrive (and yes I have checked my trash folder) but alas, nothing has come. Even my HP support assistant software says there is no Care Pack on the computer. I certainly hope someone here reads my rating and can find it and send it out to me.
Date published: 2023-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by JohnGB from Glad for 3 year protection plan happy to get a 3 year protection plan at a reasonable price
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by ElaT from Worth every dime! The price is great for the 3 year accidental plan. I'm happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP Pavillion Laptop from V4447 A great product. Easy to upload and very easy to install.
Date published: 2023-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evol from Protection plan It's a protection plan
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by John S1 from Nice Laptop Computers Nice computer. I bought two of them for my twins. Both were easy to set up and the kids love them.
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2022 Christmas Present from HP delivers value A good idea to help with the unexpected jolts in life. And a full refund if unused after 36 months! What could be better? Great promotion on HP's part.
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Love Care Pack Love the idea of protection against me being goofy.
Date published: 2022-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by TJK9 from Bonus To get a care package that if you don't use it you get your money back is a wonderful bonus.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by David C. from HP Accidental Damage Great value and guarantee for the price!!!
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by GBrennhofer from HP 3 years accidental damage HP 3 years accidental damage is a great value as well as outstanding computer..
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parker68 from Not experienced I like the sound of the warranty but of course have not used it. Therefor I am not qualified to rate it.
Date published: 2022-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Concerned customer 101 from Disappointed customer I have not received the confirmation of the care package being added to my device and I have called HP more than 6 times.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from horrible keyboard design I think putting the power button between the <prt scr> and <delete> key was a incredibly BAD design flaw! If I had realized that was where it was, I would NOT have ordered this product! I tell everyone what a bad design this keyboard is.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rey S from HP Care Pack 3 year Looking forward to receiving official HP care pack. It will bring great peace of mind.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Too soon Since I have not read everything yet nor have I got everything operational I gave it a four based upon HP's quality of items
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leonard C from Non delivery of computer. Computer has been back ordered twice. I don't have it so can't comment on it.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Buy extra coverage When you buy a three year W/Accidental you should get four year coverage because one year some with the product. If I buy three more years I should get four year coverage it is only fair and the right thing to do if you want to keep customers coming back.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piscataway9512 from Hewlett-Packard is a Real Disappointment Hewlett-Packard is a real disappointment. Due to their lack of assistance I would not recommend their products.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by jaljdafijljaelf from Product Value Works great...can't beat it...should have bought it sooner
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by BobW868 from Exceptional Deal As far as I can see this should be an excellent deal.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diambe from Great features I added this care pack to my laptop purchase. Excellent value!
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Laptop4Dan from HP laptop 17-z-ca300 I purchased this laptop about 3 weeks ago. It works well, however, I am disappointed in the quality of the casing and in the quality of the display. The laptop doesn't clamp well and, even though it is closed, it still cracks open when moving it. The display is very washed out as well. Any image with black on it looks dark gray, even after adjusting it. I wish I had gotten a laptop when a lighted keyboard. Frequently, especially when working at night, the display doesn't project enough light onto the keyboard to use it effectively.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by HP 5024 from Good features, except for recording music I bought it a month ago and I was very happy with my computer but it is not good for recording music. The microphone need to be fixed. When you record music the song is not clear and there's a kind delay and hissing sound
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don Cyz2 from Wish it wasn’t so technicsl I wish it was easier to set up for non- technical folks. I had trouble trying to get my yahoo e mail set up and had to change my password which then didn’t work on my phone, iPad and notebook. I’m still trying to get everything working after 5 days. I think after I get everything set up the pc will be fine, but I’ve set it aside for a few days to keep my blood pressure down. It would be nice to have instructions for those people who are not geeks
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by MJLe from Happy Camper I've has this laptop for just about 6 weeks now. I have to say I'm happy with the speed, performance and overall look/feel of the system. I'm also impressed at how easy it was to set up etc. Previously had tried a MacAir but wasn't really happy with that, but am very happy w/ the HP. The fan's a bit noisy but that's not a major issue at all....
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Connell from "It's there if you need it." I feel confident of continued use with my protection plan.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat Lady 1955 from Grateful for this warranty This three year pickup and return warranty with accidental damage protection gave me so much more confidence in buying my new HP laptop. You never know when things might go wrong with electronics or an accident could cause damage to it.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carole 35 from Great features. Beautiful easy to read and handle Just got it yesterday.love it.brautiful features always had hp Nothing better for me
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by HLH3RD from HONESTY IN USE VERSUS ADVERTISEMENT 3yr ACCIDENTAL DAMAGE IS BY FAR THE BEST ITEM SO FAR!! I DON`T LIKE HASTY ,BASELESS STATEMENTS,AS THIS PC IS NEW. COME BACK IN 6 MONTHS, I`LL HAVE A FACT BASED REVIEW.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Replacement HP from Set up was very simple I bought this as a replacement for my older HP laptop that had run out of memory space, unable to do any more updates. I had removed things from that laptop a number of times to get more memory, extended its life over a year as I really liked that laptop. This new laptop is much larger in size and has a much larger memory capacity over the old one. The video and audio seem to be just as comparable as the older one. The battery life seems to be comparable in length. I am beginning to like this one as much as my older one. The only difference I have seen is that this one seems much slower than the older one at startup. This is surprising as the processor and memory is much higher than the old HP laptop. It has 1 TB of memory and 16 GB, so I am surprised the startup is slower than my old HP, which was, I believe 250ish GB and 8 GB. I might need to look at the startup menu to see if I need to tweak something to increase its speed. I haven't transferred over my architectural program yet. It's not a professional one, just for enjoyment, so not a large memory drain. I will see how that affects the laptop's performance as well as how it is affected after bringing over the audio/video program to transfer my old homemade vhs tapes to dvds. Thus, the 4 star as the jury is still out on it until I make the old one and new one run the same programs and try to make the startup speed comparable. It does seem to be a great laptop. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Psalms 37 from Extraordinary Absolutely a good product I’ll be reordering another
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ttown316 from Need Very Good Computer Great Features And Very Fast Nice Screen Side.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by bdot13 from Great Buy Ordered this computer using online assistant. They did a great job building me computer that fits my needs and was easily in my price point. Love the touch screen feature.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haroldh from This is a great buy I have not set up my pc laptop yet I like color thanks
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by MLRDJR from I am amazed! It was delivered this afternoon and I am SO happy with our new laptop. It has a huge screen, but it is thinner and lighter than our old one. My husband will love the larger keys and how quick it is. It is also the easiest computer I have ever set up.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by HFire2 from Works great I order this from HP and did some up dates on it to make this the way i wanted it but because it came from outside of the USA.!!!!! It took more the i wanted it to. I thank that it needs to be made in the USA that way we can get things faster the what it did .!!!! Other then that it works great.!!!!!
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bellira1 from First HP Laptop Bought my first HP Laptop in February and what an awesome upgrade! After years of owing competitor machines, HP has exceeded every expectation! Only regrett is not making this purchase a long time ago! Thanks HP!
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purr67 from Works I'm happy with the speed, I bought extra. Word documents won't always allow me to edit them. When I step away from the computer for a minute, the site/computer freezes and won't allow me to continue. (when watching a movie) I have to shut down and start again. That is really frustrating. Is there a fix for that? I use it on my lap and it is pretty heavy for that.
Date published: 2021-04-20
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_U9YQ5E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this care pack applicable for my recent laptop purchased- HP Envy Laptop 16-h1023dx (7Z0P3UA) with Serial number: CND32918Q0 and Product number: 7Z0P3UA?

Asked by: Jayanta
Thank you for your question about HP Care Packs! To determine which HP Care Pack is compatible with your device, visit this link: https://cpc2.ext.hp.com/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-21

3 years care pack available for laptop Serial number: 5CD2379V3P HP Pavilion 14 Laptop PC 14-dv2000 (4Z01

Asked by: GautamAbc
Thank you for your question about HP Care Packs! To determine which HP Care Pack is compatible with your device, visit this link: https://cpc2.ext.hp.com/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-09

I paid for this but never got an email about registration. How do i know if i have coverage? This is silly!!!

Asked by: ahg.
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, this forum does not have information on Care Pack registrations. Please contact HP Store Support directly for assistance. You can open a chat on this page or click Contact Us at the bottom of the page for more options.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-25
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_U9YQ5E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT