DIGITAL

  • Remote problem diagnosis and support
  • Next business day[1] onsite hardware support
  • Replacement parts and materials included
  • Formal escalation procedures and management
  • Access to electronic support information and tools

HP 3 Yr Next Business Day Onsite Warranty for Notebooks is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_UK703E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Asullivan from Terrible service Ive never recieved the warranty and have had no help getting it
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by John223 from 3 year service contract Bought the extended service contract when I bought the laptop. NEVER received it. Doesn’t show up on my dashboard. Waiting on customer support to fix the problem.
Date published: 2023-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gary in Woodbridge from My Probook purchase My salesperson was extremely helpful. Even though the model I wanted was out of stock, he offered me a special deal that would be guaranteed whenever the laptop was available again.
Date published: 2023-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by AnbuAnbalagan from Good support Very much useful support
Date published: 2023-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by M. Torre from HP Laptop Purchase Excellent product! Easy to use. Wide range of features. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2023-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Quick and easy extended warranty Quick and easy extended warranty
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jings from HP 3y NBD Ons Ntbk Only SVC I haven't received the email confirmation from the HP Care Pack Team. The team is supposed to take care of the registration of my care pack. As of now, the 3 year service that I purchased is not reflected in my warranty expiration date on HP Support Assistant. Please contact the HP Care Pack Team to complete the registration and email me as promised on the purchase details.
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Junk Laptops Purchase 6 new HP Laptops of the 6 2 were bad
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by NS Dyno from New Notebook - Not used yet New Notebook so I have not used this yet but glad I purchased
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by ASFG from new computers excellent service, as always. Delivered on time and complete
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by w9volt from Had some complications made simple Considering all the hoops your team had to jump through to help me all I can say is they are great
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lilcomputer from Great features Love my new computer. Matthew at HP was a great help.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by teelow from Lousy confirmation Love the laptop. Dislike the lack of customer service connections and not receiving any confirmation of coverage being put in place. Have not had to use the coverage. Hope I do not need to...
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taran from Warranty upgrade I bought this care pack approx 15 days back with good discounts... Only thing is warranty time frame is not clearly mentioned while purchasing. As I bought 3yrs of care pack but I got 2 years extra only because the 1 yr of warranty has already passed which is base warranty. That was the confusion.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by DataDave from Great service. These care packs come in handy. We buy them for all of our computers. I just had a motherboard replaced in a desktop mini yesterday. They come out and take care of the problem.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poppy65 from What I expected. I ordered this program, and HP did not disappoint. They received payment and I still have no Idea how to access the Care Pack Team. Ordered on 23 Oct 2020, and other than the receipt I printed, I have not been contacted in any way shape or form. So, The bottom line is that I have no Idea how access and use this product. And as for registering this Package? HA HA HA HA. No instructions Can't Register!
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by HarleyGary from Great product I bought this HP ProBook 450 G5 about a month ago and it is performing great as I would come to expect. With a Intel i7 Processor it runs pretty fast. The only down side it comes with built in camera that is not a 1080 HD. Other than that, I am satisfied.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by eyng from Registration error never got fixed I purchased this product on 8/4. Somehow there is error on the registered serial number. Contacted HP on 8/10, up till now, problem is still not being solved.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buckeyes02 from Love it I love it and good laptop and it was my favorite kind laptop
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by EAISE from MY FAULT I SCREWED UP AND THOUGHT THIS WAS A BUMPER TO BUMPER EXTENSION OF THE MANUFACTURER'S WARRANTY. IT IS NOT. IT IS FOR HARDWARE ONLY PROBLEMS. PERHAPS IT IS STILL A GOOD VALUE. I HAVE NOT HAD HARDWARE PROBLEMS IN MY PAST PURCHASES.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tessy2 from light and fast have had my laptop only two weeks, it is easy to use and transport. programs install quickly and run smoothly. several at a time as I have a small business.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Armie from Nice features. Lighter than 450 G4. SSD hard drive makes a huge difference in performance. The AMD processor is not bad. Added 8GB more and saw a significant performance boost for professional applications which use lot more memory.
Date published: 2019-04-24
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_UK703E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What the standard warranty for laptops covers?

Asked by: allenws
The standard warranty is for any manufacturing defects within the first year. That would include things that should not break from standard use. Does not cover things like drops, spills, viruses, excessive force used on the device, or bumping into walls or doors. HP does offer accidental warranty plans and security plans for other types of issues.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-12-08

Does this include virus protection program?

Asked by: Gary12x12
No, this HP 3-Yr Next Business Day Onsite Warranty for Notebooks does not include virus protection.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Good day HP, Please i want to confirm if purchasing the Hp care pack will increase my laptop warranty, my new Hp probook 440 G9 came with a 1 year warranty which should be due by june 2023. I was hoping to increase the warranty by a year or two.

Asked by: mrdino042
Yes, HP Care Packs are coverage that goes beyond the HP Original Limited Warranty. To ensure the proper Care Pack is purchased please visit this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/cat/care-packs-88343--1 HP Care Packs purchased from the HP US Store are valid in the US only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What hardware components are covered under the extended warranty? Does this include laptop keyboard, screen, hardrive, memory, processor, mother board?

Asked by: hntmd
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_UK703E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT