DIGITAL

  • Remote problem diagnosis and support
  • Onsite hardware support[1]
  • Replacement parts and materials included
  • Escalation management
  • Access to electronic support information and tools

HP 3 Yr Next Business Day Onsite Warranty for Notebooks is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_U4414E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Laptop not here yet. I have not received the unit yet.
Date published: 2024-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Verified CA purchaser from Care Pack This is a great way to protect your device in case of failure or incompatibility.
Date published: 2024-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Bad Customer Service Lousy Support Desk Transferred 4X after stating the issue Only to be told I have contact Sales Rep who initially told me I have to call in the problem
Date published: 2024-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ole grouch from Quick resolution to problem. The technician I communicated over the telephone was excellent. He resolved my issues quickly and answered my questions that I had on related questions on the HP equipment. Great job!
Date published: 2024-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by O'Neill Consulting from HP excellence Great warranty and unrivaled support
Date published: 2024-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bruce in DFW from It should not take SIX WEEKS to register a warranty... I purchased a new HP EliteBook 865 G10 with a 3-year Onsite care pack (warranty) upgrade. The display on the EliteBook stopped working after one day. Before being able to return it for a replacement, HP required that I work with their tech support to verify the display was actually dead. Then, I had to ship it back to them - but they would not ship a replacement until they received and verified the display failure. So, another 1.5 weeks went by and they shipped my replacement EliteBook. The replacement system has been working well, and it's a nice system. Two weeks later, I checked the warranty status of the new system - and it still does not show the warranty upgrade. After calling HP twice and getting transferred around a few times, I was finally told that it can take up to SIX weeks for them to register the care packs - even though it was purchased from the HP store! Talk about inefficient...
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by RishiR from returned product due to air bubbles in screen returned product due to defective screen. hoping replacement is good.
Date published: 2023-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by jnanatara from Tremendous Value In Next Day Business Support HP 3 Year, Onsite Next Day Business Support is a must have, excellent value because the technician will come to you and swap out the hardware right there at your location with the least amount of inconvenience for you. Having not had this kind of warranty on some of my other HP products previously, and then having had it on my last Elitebook840 G3, I can say that this is an incredible value and worth the investment. While it is true that sometimes it takes time for a part to be received by the technician before they will be able to make the full repair, many times the service technician can just come on the spot and take care of it. The high quality of support that HP provides, and the tremendous convenience of this, can't be beat and is worth its weight in gold. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marie007 from Nice laptop I bought this on a Black Friday special. It has more features than I needed, but the price was great. Set up was very easy. Once I logged into Microsoft, everything was imported to the new laptop. Easiest transition I have ever had. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brian JH from No information provided Have not received any email or other correspondence regarding this purchase and how to activate it. Does not show up in my HP account..
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by BMiller-Ohio from HP has been a great Vender Been using HP equipment for years and while I have only needed very limited technical support over the years, it should be reassuring to know HP is a company that stands behind their products. When you need help there is no substitutes.
Date published: 2023-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stevey J from Difficult to Contact Difficult to Contact
Date published: 2023-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kathybelle from Relieved I was able to extend my care pack. I like being able to extend the Care Pack to ensure I will have an excellent HP Elitebook for the next three years.
Date published: 2023-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edgar E from Great Great product keepscmyblaptopbin top shape
Date published: 2023-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by John in Portland from Onsite warranty purchase didn't register. Terrible. I received an order confirmation, my credit card was billed but the warranty extension doesn't show up on my online account or HP Support Assistance. HP support chat rep didn't find any record of it. She said to contact the warranty team which I will do
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paulbear from Amazing machine - amazing support My Elitebook 845 G7 is an impressive machine. I added the next day on site support as it proved well worth the investment cost for my previous Elitebook that only required one on-site support visit. The 845 G7 is very well engineered with most every bell and whistle built in. Great video and audio. Very pleased with battery life. Although it has a 512GB SSD, it lacks an internal expansion slot for a second ".2" SSD.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by Arielp from Mislead communication My laptop's 3yr warranty was about to expire, one month before the expiration date I started receiving almost every day notifications about a "deal" to have 3yr warranty on my laptop if I renew before the actual expiration, what I did. After several attempts to see the new date on my warranty page, HP came back to me and said that we can only have phone support services not hardware warranty extended. Misleading communication, several assistants who didn't know what I was talking about and bottom line refund and no warranty extension. My next laptop and all those to be purchased by my company, will be DELL.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ksadaqa from Very Bad Servcies I just purchased HP 3 year Next Business Day Onsite Hardware Support for Notebooks for my notebook it was activated and tried to contact support without any result
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tm58 from Can’t get it attached I have had a lot of trouble a phone time trying to get the warranty attached to my computer. It still is not complete.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by annnn from No Laptop for Warranty Have not even gotten the new Laptop to have the warranty take effect.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by LFP8387 from Why I love CarePak We always hope a hurricane or tornado won't hit our house, a drunk driver won't hit our car, or we won't get a serious disease, but we have home, car, and health insurance just in case. CarePak is my business insurance; it covers my computer, which, as a journalist, is the heart of my business. When something goes wrong -- a screen failure, a power problem, or even something as small as a broken key on the keyboard, my CarePak means HP will come wherever in the world I am (and I'm usually someone other than home) within 48 hours to fix my computer. I cannot tell you how reassuring that is. I don't have to take my computer somewhere or mail it in. And the onsite service is as good as they promise. CarePak is why I am totally loyal to HP computers. The test of any company is what they do when something goes wrong, and HP, through CarePak, And sometimes, no one has to come at all because CarePak gives me elite phone support 24/7 with knowledgeable techs in the U.S. (no foreign call center). CarePak is just amazing service. And, no, HP did not pay me to write this. I'm just so happy with CarePak that I have had it on every HP computer over the last at least 12 years. The real test of a company is not whether something goes wrong (breaks), but how they handle it when something does happen. HP/CarePak passes that test with flying colors.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by smorris from Great Purchase I have used this on other equipment that I have. The response is always very prompt and would recommend everyone to purchase this .
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bets16 from Show up timely I've bought this in the past and been happy with service in the last year of the warranty. For this reason I bought this with our 9 new computers and have had one computer that is a troublemaker for us. We are on our 3rd call, each for a different issue. Responses are quick and thorough, and I'm sure it will get taken care of.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by jdavies2384 from I actuallly expected more from HP I had a new laptop that had a feature turned on by HP/Microsoft that needed to be turned off in order for my encryption software to work properly. After being passed around to at least 5 different associates, I was told, and quite rudely I might add, that I needed to purchase even more support than I had. Spending $2500 plus the cost of the warranty, I thought I was good to go. I find it frustrating that I need to purchase different types of coverage to get assistance with my new units. We order between 10 and 20 laptops each year, I know, small potatoes but I always purchase a 3 yr, next business day, onsite support... Now, I have to purchase some sort of software support as well??? Sorry, I don't agree....
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by Steve P from Laptop won't stay awake The HP Z Book 17 G5 is a beautiful laptop - I purhcased a loaded customized version for over $6000. However, the laptop hard drive shut down every 2 minutes, requiring a password to wake up the machine. I had many hours of HP technical experts trying to fix the issue, including changing settings, updating many drivers, changing BIOS, etc., but nothing worked. I was advised to return the unit and wait 3 more weeks to get another one. Also, the USB-C ports did not recognize my external drive, which was easily recognizable by other laptops. This is a major inconvenience, so I hope the next machine doesn't have the same problem!
Date published: 2018-08-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_U4414E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does HP 3 Yr Next Business Day Onsite Warranty for Notebooks includes drop&Spills? If I drop my laptop and break the screen, will the replacement screen be covered by this warranty? Any extra fee needed if I break part of the laptop?

Asked by: uTuRN
No, this HP 3 Yr Next Business Day Onsite Warranty for Notebooks does not include accidental damage coverage. To determine which HP Care Pack is compatible with your device, visit this link: https://cpc2.ext.hp.com/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-05

My laptop is about 10 months old. Can I add this service after opening a case and thereby have the response to the newly opened case upgraded?

Asked by: Heller79
For personalized assistance with HP Care Packs, it is recommended to open a chat with an HP Live Expert. You can open a chat by clicking the chat icon on the bottom right corner of this product page. The HP Live Expert can assist with choosing the perfect Care Pack to fit your request and needs.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Good day, will this cover the following model: HP 15s S/N is as follows: 5CD3081WZ2 / Product ID: 6X7P5EA

Asked by: Kerwin
Thank you for your question about HP Care Packs! To determine which HP Care Pack is compatible with your device, visit this link: https://cpc2.ext.hp.com/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-22

I am looking over my HP G6 840 contemplating the extended warranty offered for $71.20. The offer is viable till June 23, 2023. I will decide within a month or so. Please, can you get back with me in March at the latest. Thanks for the offer.

Asked by: Lookingsharp
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_U4414E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT