DIGITAL

  • Remote problem diagnosis and technical telephone support
  • Next-business-day hardware exchange
  • Standard coverage window
  • Access to electronic support information and services
  • This warranty extension is only available for Printers within Factory Warranty [2]

3 Year Next Business Day Advance Exchange For ENVY and Tango printers is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 220.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_152, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_U6M30E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Russell J from Planning ahead We haven't needed to use this, but should we have a problem we feel assured that our printing would not be interrupted for this period,
Date published: 2024-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by maryb2 from Confused, don't know what printer I ended up with. So far, so good. But I am confused - I exchanged an ENVY printer for another refurbished ENVY printer, or so I was told. Major issues that required a tech's help to get it set up & working, do I am not happy to have a refurbished printer instead of a new one, since mine was still under warranty when it failed. I also don't have a 3-yr warranty on whatever printer was actually sent to me. Not knowing what HP pulled on this mess is not comforting, either.
Date published: 2024-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Customer Care I love that I have protection for my printer. You can't beat the price and quality.
Date published: 2024-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Fantastic Availability Wonderful to know that I have this service available if I should ever have a need.
Date published: 2024-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from It doesn’t get any better than this Awesome totally amazingly awesome
Date published: 2024-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by N.S. from Ok Peace of mind
Date published: 2024-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tanies Rontopoulos from Nice feature haven’t had that ability in the past Great protection program if anything goes wrong I have something to be able to fall back on. Thank you.
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lynnlouise from Great purchase! A hard working printer. Looks professional.
Date published: 2023-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uncle leo from Perfect ExcellentGrand
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jeanne001 from 3 year HP Care Pack Fortunately, I have not had to use the care pack in the one week I’ve owned my new HP Envy 6055e printer. However, if it is as useful as my previous 3 year Care Pack purchased with my HP Envy 4520 seven years ago, then it’s worth every penny and then some. The scanning feature stopped functioning. When the tech determined the scanning software would no longer run, he set up a stand alone HP Easy Scan that continues to function with my new HP 6055e. That one call alone to get my scan feature to function again was well worth three times the cost of the 3 year HP Care Pack at that time. All that resolved over the phone in the comfort of my home. I wouldn’t consider an HP printer purchase without a 3 year HP Care Pack.
Date published: 2023-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by lcroft from Convenient Better safe, but poor
Date published: 2023-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Nope Not of any use if you can’t get hold of anybody
Date published: 2023-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry shopper from Not for busy people. I am a busy person. Literal "1 piece at a time". Will not buy more.
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Customer 1,056 from Very poor response by HP to a problem they created HP sold me an HP Extended Warranty for my HP Printer which I paid for and then 1-2 weeks later they decided that they were not supposed to sell me their Extended Warranty since I already had an extended warranty. They gave me a refund but I told them that they made the mistake and they should honor the sale. They would not hear of it. It is like purchasing a new car, paying for it, and then when you go to pick it up to drive it home the dealer tells you that they are giving you a refund since they got a better offer for the new car you were buying. It is pure stupidity! Since I complained so much, they gave me a small amount of HP Rewards points which I am told can only be used for a new computer, laptop, or printer. Duh, why would I want to purchase a new anything at this point?
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foxywolf8 from Great products, great service! I’m so pleased with HP. I was able to get a new printer delivered right to my home for a reasonable price. It works great so I’m back to being able to print things I need. I was also able to sign up again as on my old printer for the HP Instant Ink. I’ve had that for a long time on my old printer. It’s so convenient to have cartridges sent to me and the cost is lower than going to the store to buy them. I would recommend HP for all your needs whether it be a computer, printer or ink cartridges.
Date published: 2023-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mlopez from Havent used yet Have not had to use this product yet so not sure how it will work. Hopefully it will with no other issues like i had when i got the printer the first day that werw awful.
Date published: 2023-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Artphotovideo from So far, so good! So far, so good!
Date published: 2023-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by NJoyC from Seamless Ink Replacement! Seamless and easy ink replacement. So easy and is a great time saver!
Date published: 2023-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tony P. from Just in Case. Support for my refurbished printer. What the heck it was cheap enough.
Date published: 2023-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by BryonS from Needed help for set-up. Quality of printer excellent. I had to call a friend to complete the set-up. Not automatic or easy.
Date published: 2023-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from No Hassle or Pressure I am getting a printer that does everything I want it todo. Great help with the representative that took the order, in explaing the different printers there was no pressure to buy.
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP 3Y BusPrioritySup w NBD Exch I don't remember or know what this is?
Date published: 2023-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mainer4Lif from Extra protection, hopefully never needed I purchased this protection with my printer and hope I never have to use it.
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Davina from Great to be able to use Glad this is available if I need it.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yogie 40 from Happy I am happy with this I hope that when I do need it it works
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Polish Girlfriend from HP 7900 series Good contact, although it was long.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from So helpful and AWESOME This customer service on this call was truly so excellent! I truly appreciate it and will tell people how great it is! Thank you!
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Donat from Cannot INTERPRET correct product SN, one diget not useable. Unable to ascertain correct printer SN for product (HP ENVY 6400e) registration.
Date published: 2023-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by RGGB from Help when you ca reach someone, and u derstand them. This is a good plan, I have had it before. Problem will be getting someone on the phone for help. I already tried twice during the set up of my new printer and got cut off both times. A chat online is a waste of time. Get the phone service working better.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ann Marie C from Very convenient to have with you when you travel e Very convenient to have with you when you travel extra ports are always very convenient and at home it’s the same it’s a very quick convenient piece of technology I never knew they had something like this until I got my new computer which needed more ports
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Bad Wi-Fi I do not print that many pages every month. My printer was not working because of bad wi-fi in area. Didn't get it fixed till Dec.29th.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ms Jenkins from unsure of product Not sure what this is for.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweetscraps from Insurance We shall see. Hope I don’t need to use it
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Butterfly Petals from Excellent packaging Printer arrived in great condition due too its excellent packaging
Date published: 2022-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from 7955 I am very happy with my printer even better than my envy 4500
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from HARD TO SET UP it was very hard to set up. finally had to call Tech Service. they took control and did it. I miss the days where you just hooked up and the printer connected. no option after option. I should have got the model with the screen. lights don't tell me anything. when it was all done the prints were good
Date published: 2022-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by L Day from Competent help Awesome once I get to talk to a real person!!! Very patient with an older customer. It's appreciated
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by TheBull from Well worth it. Nice warranty
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Esthetic Man from Poor Quality Doesn’t set up well, requires extra space for paper to stand adding additional shelf height of 8 inches. Feels like it will break every time I open or close . This is the cheapest made device
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Qwen from Care pak issues Had to deal with 3 emails that were sent to me at different times stating the incorrect coverage period. Agents said they corrected but was not the case. I hope this time it is for the 3 year period.
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Terrible Salesperson, substandard equipment non-eq I asked fro a printer that would use the same ink comparable to what I had I was given one that has no feeder, no dispenser tray and I am very very unhappy it is substandard to what I had which broke after a year anyway.
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check Six from Good Care Good product protection. Easy to obtain and maintain your printer
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by CoraGrace from Best Service ever Customer service always available to answer my questions and request for supplies. Love Our Envy Inspire printer - exactly what we need & I love it’s compact size especially the use of only 2 cartridges vs one for every color. Your customer specialist was spot on in hearing my printer needs!!!
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by MarBar65 from Great products Very happy with the purchase. I would buy this again.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Val Aero from Printer Help Having contacted HP printer help chat service, there is much to be desired. I was in the chat for over 2hrs. Didn't get a response back after 10 mins on multiple occasions just to fix a simple issue in troubleshooting the printer. My main objective was to get a new set of ink cartridges within the first few minutes of the chat.
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charlie at the desk from Printer insurance- great idea! Haven't had to use it yet- but it seems like a good idea. Reasonable price.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robin Rogers from Smart investment I have learned through the years to pay for extended warranties on products, and although I have yet to need this particular support, I feel good knowing it's there if I ever need it.
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hannah22 from Easy to Use I bought this printer 2 months ago and got a great deal.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darlene575 from Service Best service. Very nice. The lady helped me pick this printer out.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suzette 7 from Nice printer I really like the quality of the printing. I am disappointed in the time it takes to print and the power button is so small.
Date published: 2021-10-12
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_152, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_U6M30E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

i HAVE A HP ENVY INSPIRE 7955 E ALL IN ONE PRINTER, I WOULD LIKE TO BUY A CARE PACKAGE WITH TECH SUPPORT. THE CHEAPEST ONE MAYBE FOR 2-3 YEARS. CAN YOU HELP ME . ORIGINAL WARRANTY EXPIRES THIS FEB 9TH 2024. BOUGHT AT STAPLES.

Asked by: ENVY 7955E PRINTER
Thank you for your question about HP Care Packs! To determine which HP Care Pack is compatible with your device, visit this link: https://cpc2.ext.hp.com/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-06
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_U6M30E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT