HP 3 Year w/Accidental Damage Protection and Theft Protection

DIGITAL

  • Accidental damage protection
  • Absolute home and office theft protection
  • Hardware Repair Coverage
  • Coverage begins day of PC Purchase
See Product Details
HP 3 Year w/Accidental Damage Protection and Theft Protection is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 276.
  • y_2023, m_9, d_27, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_196, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_U7C97E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by 7osam from Worst Customer Service I bought this warranty with my laptop back in 2021. My laptop broke, I contacted customer service, they sent me the packaging and everything, and it has been almost 3 months now since I sent my laptop to the service center, I still did not get it back, and the escalations case manager has been ignoring my calls and emails for about a month. I DO NOT RECOMMEND BUYING THIS PRODUCT!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!!
Date published: 2023-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by jahkaz from warranty skeptic not sure how to rate a warranty but almost seems necessary. you break it they buy it back. cant go wrong.
Date published: 2023-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Benoît23 from Satifaction garantie Très satisfait, surtout que c'est inclus dans le prix d'achat lui même reduit avantageusement.
Date published: 2023-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garrym from Haven’t had to use it yet
Date published: 2023-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by CYCOBilly from all done byemail expect the low jack number is not there no care Pack
Date published: 2023-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Rodriguez from VERY POOR VERY POOR! I have not received my Care Pack yet. When I look up my serial number, it is not showing up! I have asked the escalation manager for assistance awhile back, but no response yet!!!
Date published: 2023-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Can't purchase an extended warranty when using the Id.me discount program to purchase an HP product. I purchased a fully loaded Envy 16" laptop $2,400.00. Nice discount but you can't protect your purchase when using the id.me program discount for Military, Veteran or First Responders. You get a 1 year standard warranty only; a 2 or 3 year warranty is "not available with this program". This is upsetting because other vendors using the id.me program do not restrict support warranties.
Date published: 2023-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by SteveM2 from Is anything really covered? Disconcerting. Not even an email is sent acknowledging coverage. Does not show up in HP Support Assistant. Wish I hadn't purchased.
Date published: 2023-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Popo101 from good features good and satisfying
Date published: 2023-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by J.N.G. from Read the fine print I can appreciate the accommodations in this purchased care package, however, be advised not to make an extension purchase until the end of life of your initial or current warranty. Of note and to be keenly emphasized, HP does not attach this purchase to the existing lifespan of the present warranty to extend it, meaning, if you still have 6 months remaining in your current package extension or initial purchase warranty, the addition years purchased will not be on top of the remaining time frame, but as the start date of the current warranty. To clarify, if I purchased a device on 01/01/2023 with a years warranty but renew and extend my warranty by purchasing a three year policy at the sixth month after my purchase date, the new purchase life of warranty is active as of the date of commencement of the original warranty, NOT on top of it. In essence, I am purchasing 2½ years of a policy, opposed to the three years that I believe that I am paying for.
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from It was there when I needed it most. I bought this as I did once before and ended up using it when I spilled something on the other laptop and send it in to replace the keyboard.
Date published: 2023-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by Joke! from Opps! Bought this by mistake! I thought it was extended warranty. I have no use for it.
Date published: 2023-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by RichBio from Good Product Easy to extract and install. Hope to never have to use it but glad it is there.
Date published: 2023-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by TxFeller from HP Games (not the pleasant type). An $800 laptop without a camera, but a hold for a camera in the photos, and the only clue there wasn't a camera is that it wasn't listed among the 70+ items listed. Cameras are expected for laptops. They just are. If selling one without a camera, it needs to be called out clearly at the top of the features list: THIS LAPTOP DOES NOT HAVE A CAMERA. A crazy 3-year warranty purchase policy. I bought this before Christmas and decided to pass of the 3-year warranty because HP site said I could buy it up to 3 months after purchase. In January I tried to buy it and SURPRISE! The discount code I was given 3 weeks earlier was expired. The price went from roughly $175 to $380. I decided not to buy this, ever. 6 weeks after buying the laptop, I got an email with a new code and checked it out. OK, the price was back to $175 and I bought it. HP is playing games with this: offer the warranty for the 3 months purchase window at the same price all the way through.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Warranty from Very Good Warranty Very good warranty
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by wwdnet from Great Protection Package This is great protection at a reasonable price. I hope my laptop is never damaged or stolen, but if it is, I'm covered!
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by KellyT from Great protection Great protection for a great price
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by ss11 from Never received and can't get in contact with anyone. I never received an email despite tracking saying that I had. The online chat person says to call a number that no one will answer, and I cannot register a care pack online. I feel like I threw my money away.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by hiqbal from Awesome product I love HP products and this is really awesome to have a worry free carepack. I did rate it low as it's been weeks and the warranty check online still does not reflect the 3 yrs care pack I purchased.
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from The Best Computer ! I am extremely satisfied with my HP computer, mouse and care pack.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim G. from HPP 3 Yr. Protection Plan Great deal! I paid half with the discount!
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Allenm28 from Never Received I buy a CarePack for every piece of HP Equipment I own and have always been very happy with support. Great deal
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Easy It was so easy to update my warranty.
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terry1939 from I purchased laptop from HP and purchased printer from Walmart's
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by robyrobyrobyrobyrob from not worth it purchased new laptop directly from the HP site with a 3-year accidental damage full coverage care pack, one of my keyboard keys literally fell off within 2 weeks. I have spent about three months trying to get it fixed but they are insisting that it is necessary to send it in to have the entire keyboard replaced and they would have to completely wipe the hard drive and reset everything (after I just got everything set up the way I wanted) I was really expecting better service for how much I paid for the laptop and the care package.
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by RABNYC from Hard to buy but a good product No problem with the product - but shopping for it was a bit crazy. My warranty was about to expire and i wanted to see what was available to extend it. The pop up alerting me to that said extensions were available for a certain $$ range and to click through for available products. At the clicked page and on the HP website different products were listed and there were some that appeared less expensive but with better coverage. Called HP to get clarification and the first rep couldnt tell me what the differences were between the products. She then said she handled after purchase registration and needed to transfer me to sales. OK says I. Sales also couldn't explain the discrepancy and went on to offer a totally different warranty product not listed anywhere on the HP site and that was superior to the other offerings. Shouldn't be so hard to get product info and make an informed purchase.
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Better than best buy It was great, i always shop my extra protection here instead of best buy or something like that.
Date published: 2022-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by irishgal510 from Great Computer Got this a few months ago and just love it.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Camashousepublishing from The coverage is fine, additional software is not. I appreciate the extension of my warranty to 3 years, but I declined the additional software installation. My laptop is borderline powerful enough to run my DAW software. Additional expense of resources is unacceptable. For your R&D department... My experience is much more important to me than anything you could dream of as your experience for me, so make everything to do with 'your experience' easy to turn off, so it doesn't get in the way of 'my experience. Cut the themes, frills, schemes and enhancements, unless I choose to turn them on (with one switch called "Rabbit hole"). I had to spend money to turn off all your extras. So please respect my 'experience'. I added the additional coverage because this laptop is selected as my DAW plow horse and I expect it to plow.
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vato from 3 year extended warranty and theft coverage. It’s to early to review this warranty although it appears to be reasonably priced. I’ll complete a real life experience review when I need it and see what the results are. One star for irritating rating request.
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Carol Cookies from Tracking disabled Extended warranty purchase
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Channell from Great Computer This is the best laptop, I have owned, I love it
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by seahawkwh from Accidental Damage Purchase The process to purchase the desired product was easy. The reminder that time was expiring was helpful.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Damaged keys on the laptop? Brand new laptop and some of my keys were not working properly unless and pressed it hard.
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by WmLipe from Care Pack #1 "Can't beat a Risk Fee Warranty" The package was easy to select for the coverage I wanted. It covered much more then big box stores offer at half the cost and its HP so you can't go wrong. The big plus is the Risk Free offer where if I don't use it I get my money back so how can you go wrong. Let's hope I never have to use it but its nice to know its there if I ever do need it. It took about a week to it the conformation email and I had to call the help line to complete the registration of the Care Pack which was not a big deal. Customer Support was fantastic and even corrected my first year manufacturers warranty date that was off by 5 months in one phone that took maybe 10 mins at most. Highly recommend the Care Pack Program A+
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Benken from Protection Nice product
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suede 1 from 3 Year Damage Protection Wonderful product and great price!
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by JANNATH from Recognise customers Hp care pack Please activate the Hp care pack after making payment- automatically. Before customer calls you or mail you. Unless Every thing is perfect. Thanks.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restigouche from Lojack? Great deal for what it is , how do i install or activate the lojack? , i never recived anything extra in the box
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by Neal from Not sure what it covers Sounds like a good package but when I tried to download the detailed coverage it was only in French so I couldn't read it. There doesn’t seem to be anyway to contact someone to rectify this problem.
Date published: 2022-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tabascola from Be smart and by a warranty, you won't regret it. If you don't purchase a warranty and something happens then you can't gripe about it.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Trust HP I really like my new laptop and it is working well. I know that if I do have issues hp will be available to help out. I have their IT support and could not ask for anything better.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lyle2321 from Good Reasonable price, good warranty coverage, would buy Hp again
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charlie 12 from Lojack I just hope I don't need to use! I have good luck with HP.
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by DDAF from Super great investment Great purchase and affordable computer protections
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jamigo from Will it ever arrive Ordered the product on June 22, 2022 and still waiting for delivery as of July 11, 2022. This is an electronic delivery item so I think I am still waiting on HP to process the order.
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from LoJack anti-theft sytem Where is the lojack? I didn't get one. Otherwise, hard to figure out how to register carepack
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good at taking money, yet to fulfill the purchase. It is odd that you are purchasing this warranty add-on but the burden is on you after purchase to "register" the Care Pack. All computer and purchase info is provided with the purchase but yet a separate process is still required with the same information for the purchase to have any effect. The burden to register is also complicated and so far unsuccessful. Weeks after purchase, I still have not gotten HP to complete the registration and activate this "Care Pack".
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ericica from Great Product and warranty Great product and warranty even though I haven’t need to use the warranty. In the past tech support has been helpful.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by TELLIT from The Best Buy Love the pickup and repair feature, also acviden trying al damsgr feature so important for young adult college students, or anyone who doesnt keep laptop in one stationery place. Grest pricing compared to other warranty programs. This one has better festures for less
Date published: 2022-05-28
  • y_2023, m_9, d_27, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_196, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_U7C97E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

When does this sale end?

Asked by: Mosey2022
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, this forum does not have information on pricing or promotions.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

The description above states "HP will repair or replace your device if it’s been damaged from any... electrical surges". But Terms and Conditions doc states "HP Care Pack Services do not cover damage caused by... electrical disturbances". Which is true?

Asked by: Blyonstx
This HP 3-Year Accidental Damage Protection W/Pickup And Return Service For Consumer Notebook will protect against electrical surges. There are two types of Care Packs. One with accidental damage and one without. The one with accidental damage will protect you from power surges. HP Warranty decisions are determined by HP Technical Support. Unfortunately, this forum does not have information on how hypothetical or potential issues are resolved, as each issue is unique and has its own set of circumstances.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-28

How does this tie in with the Geek contract that I have each year?

Asked by: Butchnc
This HP 3-Year Accidental Damage Protection W/Pickup And Return Service For Consumer Notebook will not tie-in with any other service. This is an HP Care Pack.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-12

IS there a payment plan option for the 3 year warrany program?

Asked by: wayne1212
Hello. Thanks for your question. We recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html for further assistance.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

i bought my notebook in the US and i am now in Canada. Will the 3 year warranty be valid in HP Canada as well?

Asked by: sadz
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, HP Care Packs purchased at the HP US store are good for the US only. However, please visit the HP Canada Store for assistance with Care Packs in Canada. The HP Canada Store has Care Pack available as well.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

by notebook you mean laptop correct? if so, do you cover all notebooks made by HP? so if I get this will you answer some of my issues? because it seems like you know I need help but you keep redirecting me back to login with my user and password.

Asked by: Lano0033
It is unclear what is being asked as this is not a Technical Support forum. However, to determine which HP Care Pack is compatible with your device, visit this link: https://cpc2.ext.hp.com/ Hopefully, this helped! Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-16

So if I purchase the 3-year accidental damage protection today, it is effective the day I purchase the computer, not starting the day that I purchase the protection plan? I bought my computer in 2021 so it would only be good for 1.5 years. Correct?

Asked by: buckyc
Thank you for your question! The HP 3 Year Accidental Damage Protection W/Pickup And Return Service For Consumer Notebook must be purchased during the initial warranty period. As most HP warranties are typically one-year your PC would not qualify for this protection. There are Post-Warranty Plans available for purchase however. To answer the question, when this Protection is purchased it starts on the day of the original PC purchase and not the purchase of the plan.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Are there any other warranty options besides the 3 year warranty?

Asked by: Rasheeda
Thanks for your question! For assistance with choosing the correct Care Pack for your product please visit this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/cat/care-packs-88343--1?jumpid=ma_cp_hero_na_1_180712 You can also start a chat with an HP Live Expert who can assist you in purchasing the correct Care pack for your needs!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-26
  • y_2023, m_9, d_27, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_U7C97E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT