• Reliable, Original HP cartridge
  • Standard size, when you need just one
  • ~1,400 pages

HP 202A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge, CF500A is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 211.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF500A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by RogerJ from No star! Would not work with my printer, contacted support and was told that it was my printer not their cartridge. Will have to purchase a new printer but it sure won’t be an HP!
Date published: 2024-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Bad Shipping Shipping took too long
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Promptjock from Good-quality output for the price The Black cartridge produces good print quality and, depending on per-page content, tends to yield a lot of pages.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Erickk from As ordered As ordered. Delivery was fast and correct.
Date published: 2023-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maria here from Ink looks just as good as ever Super easy installation
Date published: 2023-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocks2023 from Great product Great product, was easy to buy, will buy again
Date published: 2023-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by COBrewGuy from Great Printing results Easy install, produces clear, sharp streak free printing.
Date published: 2023-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Azeta from Great product and service Easy to order my new cartridge and it was delivered fast.
Date published: 2023-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by AlexPRAB from TOO EXPENSIVE Too expensive for what it is
Date published: 2023-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angie D from HP Toner The box arrived with installation instructions and was very easy to install. It worked perfectly.
Date published: 2023-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angel M from Expensive great product a bit to expensive for the whole color package
Date published: 2023-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruth117 from Think twice before buying…. The printer doesn’t accept the toner as an original one. I wanted to return it, but I need to print a label… with a printer that doesn’t work without a toner…
Date published: 2023-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gilbert E. from HP toners Great OEM. Hassle free, free from any glitches, and fast delivery thru HP Smart,
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mar-69 from Error message with new cartridge I am getting error message noting ‘non-HP chip’
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by another former customer from The cartridge was unusable due to it not having a HP Chip in it.(202A Black) The cartridge was unusable due to it not having a HP Chip in it.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer 7 from Toner The toner is great. The customer service is a bummer!
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by Klick Down from New Cartridge not recognized. I own a HP Color Laser Jet Pro MFP M281FDW I thought if I bought the HP original replacement toner cartridge for my unit it would be a plug and play purchase, NOPE!! not only does my printer not recognize the new cartridge. I updated the firmware and software, tried unplugging for 30 min to clear the memory and cleaned the contacts still does not recognize new cartridge.
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Titustrooper from HP Toner Excellent toner...a bit pricy but worth it
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joseph IV from Good Good. Works as intended.
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Y J Asher from All of them rejected by printer. Printer rejected it
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kiki3 from Easy Quality product arrived the next day. Thanks, hp!
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by KA McGuirk from Ordering & Installing Made Simple Admittedly, I was a little intimidated at the prospect of obtaining a replacement cartridge for the first time, but ordering & installing was a breeze! The quality of the print is great, as well.
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry99 from Toner cartridge Works as expected. Easy to install and quality printing.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Disappointed with HP support. The toner works fine, but at the change-over, I lost my wifi connection and cannot get it back.
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Cust 837999 from Overpriced, DRM Would give zero stars if I could. Imagine buying a car, happily driving it for three years, then Car Brand pushes a "security update" making it so you can only put Car Brand gas in your car. But that's stupid, you say, gas is the same! And you'd be right. And Car Brand would be wrong, bad, and dishonest. And that's what HP has done here.
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hector C from Authentic HP toner is the way to go No issues when purchasing authentic HP laser toner
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by RonZAirForce from Always good Toner I've never had any problems with genuine HP toner cartridges, always work like they should, excellent color and quality. The colors are clear and bright! Reliable with consistent quality so these ink cartridges work well without any issues.
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by M Dorn from HP Black LaserJet Toner Cartridge, CF500A This product was very easy to install. No issues with the product at all.
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rceder from HP is criminal Forced to buy the HP product because they updated existing software to block my functional cartridges.
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by K L B from Unhappy customer I received the product but did not need to install for about a month. I made my purchase after the computer/printer advised me it was low. I did not want to run out of ink. When i finally installed the cartridge and I stared to print, all my copies had 3-4 circles on them. When i contacted a service rep, she advised me they could not replace the damaged cartridge because i did not install it as soon as i received it. So i sent the cartridge back to be recycled. What a waste of money. I purchased on line verses going to Office Depot. Lesson learned.
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by RickD33 from On time and correct Great produce, exact fit, arrived on time. As advertised
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by REKK from I use it every day I don't know how I lived without the printer. It is so easy to use.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ruth12 from Review for HP 202A Cyan Original LaserJet Toner Ca Good product, fit in my printer without issues. Lasts a long time for my use. Easy to install cartridge, One click that's it.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chuck1234 from Easy and Quick Purchase My lazerjet print cartilages were running low so HP makes it so easy to order when you receive this notification. I double checked with Costco and the cost is the same. One click and my cartridges were at my front door!
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by SH Werner from Easy to install and order Easy to order and the price was the same as I saw on another retailer's website. I decided to order it directly from the HP website. It was also very easy to install and return the old ones for recycling.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holcam from HP ink is extraordinarily EXPENSIVE! It cost me nearly $400 to replace two ink cartridges! I could buy a new printer for that amount of money!!!
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by NanceJB from Toner - Black - need the 2-pack Great quality - but prefer the 2-pack option but it is always unavailable
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by BBrad from Great Product! Great product, works like the day I bought the printer. Never had an issue and also fast delivery from HP.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by DAN55HICKORY from HP 202A Black LaserJet Toner Cartridge, CF500A The ordering process was very easy. The cartridge arrived as scheduled. The cartridge, as usual, fit and worked as designed. Will recommend this product and service o my friends who have and us HP Laser jet cartridges.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by MSU1977 from Cartridge for my HP laser printer Was easy to order thru HP website. Wish the cartridges were less expensive.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Toners Easy to install. No mess like older toners & No liquid toner.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chucky21 from Safe and Convenient I appreciate the high quality product. The convenience and safety of being able to order and have it delivered directly to your house was outstanding.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by BHine from Ms Product is great. However, I think the prices should be equal or cheaper than your competitors.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP 202A | CF500A | Toner Cartridge | Black | ~1,40 HP 202A | CF500A | Toner Cartridge | Black | ~1,400 pages
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cece R from Easy to order Bought replacement cartridge and paper. Easy to navigate website and ordering.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAlvarez from HP=Quality HP delivers quality products consistently. I've tried less expensive alternates and they could not compare .
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wesley22 from Great features Great product service was outstanding and received product on time. HP very reliable and they gave superior product. I highly recommend true iriduct
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Omar51 from fast and easy with best price fast and easy with best price. fast free delivery. Conveniente webpage
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by HStockwell from Good for the price Shipped relatively quick. Recycling materials were provided for each toner cartridge. Price is high but less than ones I found at the local office supply stores.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cocobeenut from quality ink I bought knock off ink a few months back and it prints horribly. I needed to make professional prints recently and purchased this black and the HP color ink and feel much better about the quality of what I'm printing.
Date published: 2020-12-28
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF500A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I want to buy and replace black toner cartridge, but I don't know the location of this cartridge in my printer

Asked by: payotte
More information is needed to answer this question. Which printer do you have? Also for the User Guide for your printer please visit the HP Support link: https://support.hp.com/us-en
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-23

Is this cartridge for a HP M277dw?

Asked by: Stan iii
Thank you for your question! This cartridge will not be compatible with the HP M277dw. The compatible cartridges will be the HP 201 series.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How many pages does this ink cartridge yield?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP 202A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge (CF500A) yields approximately 1,400 pages.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF500A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT