• Reliable, Original HP Toner cartridge with JetIntelligence
  • Standard size, when you need just one
  • ~1,420 pages

HP 201A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge, CF400A is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 119.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF400A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by Janie P. from Printer cartridge replacement After changing the black toner cartridge the first several pages printed were half solid black. I don't know why and it scared me. Fortunately and without reason that stopped. Pages are printing properly now but I am still nervous.
Date published: 2024-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Official HP products I would only use official HP product in my scanner/printer
Date published: 2023-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by insomnia from Works perfectly and I had an issue with my order but customer service really helped me out! Great product!
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Profit Before People HP charges way to much for toner cartridges.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prime International from Satisfaction Very smooth and clear printing
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rachr from Great Working great!
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review For You from I mean... you need toner. You need this toner for your printer to work. It works.
Date published: 2022-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Divacheryl from Long time user Great print quality during the life of the toner. Easy install. A bit pricey but the longevity of the cartridge offsets the cost.
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by zzpearl from good quality good service. good quality. HP makes good products
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michael from ** quality easy to change out with a free recy... ** quality easy to change out with a free recycling service
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ander from Excellent Printing I purchased two full sets of colors. One for the printer and one as spare. Excellent printing quality.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by N B Iceman from Quality I have tried other replacements but they were lacking quality and would misprint. HP always have worked properly!
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by MountainMan2021 from Great All-in-One, but... The new PC is great and set up without issues. Basically a self-guided tour. Linkages to Onedrive were maintained and we were up in running in short order. Downside: HP continues to have issues relating carepacks/warranty extensions bought at time of purchase get related to the PC. Basically, you pay, but have no warranty. Then you have to submit a warranty dispute...blah blah...big waste of time. This is 3rd PC I have purchases from HP and issue with carepacks happens 100% of the time. Upside: I may never need it as HP PC's are well made, and supported.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by N B Iceman from Always available! When I can’t find HP product replacements From Office Depot I can @ HP online. Also they are quality products.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Curi50 from HP 201A Black Laser Jet Toner It's so wonderful to be ready when your Toner runs out and you have a new one ready... especially when you're in the middle of something important.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by maxsweja from Just what I needed The product shipped super fast and works perfectly. Just make sure to check if your printer is compatible.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by MightyMissy from Empty cartridge packaged as new It’s the second time I have received an empty print cartridge. I don’t recommend it. It gives the printer an error and “very low toner”.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike D B from Excellent color I bought this 3 weeks ago and I am a HP printer/toner user as when I worked as an UT Procurement Director fir 20+ years I always purchased HP printers and toners, NONE better!!
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by bitpicker from a quieter printer Old cartridge, <10% toner, started making noises. New one is silent.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by M277dw from Works find Received in a timely manner, which was important to me
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Dog Mom from Works When I ran out of Black Ink, purchased this on line though HP website arrived 2 days later
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by MFPENN from Excellent Product I appreciate the quality of your product. I definitely will be purchasing other products from your Company in the near future. Thanks
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by ShannonMH from I ordered right when my supplies were very low and by the time it arrived I was just starting to see issues in my printing. So it was perfect timing.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by pwwalk from Easy to change toner We love our printer. We received warnings when the toner was low so we could order soon. It is easy to change with no mess.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rosieq from Ink for laser printer I just recently ordered my ink. Very good price and free shipping was included. Will order ink in the near future.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mak101 from HP Toner This is my third purchase online of toner. I am always pleased with the ease of ordering and the quality of the product. It usually arrives in 2 to 3 days. The cartridge is easy to install. I appreciate the return label to recycle the old cartridge.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Linda Kay from Ease of replacement and next day shipment Arrived next business day, easy to replace with no messy ink spills, and recycle instructions and mailing label are great.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by PDX Starquest from Simple and Fast Purchased my HP LaserJet Pro about two years ago. Black cartridge low notices appeared recently. Still had enough toner for plenty more copies. Ordered the HP 201A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge CF400A directly from HP via their website store. It arrived in less than 24 hours. Opened and installed. Took all of 10 seconds.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kevin from Satisfactory for my use. Satisfactory for my use.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Del4 from Easy to Find Item I made the mistake of purchasing an generic brand at first, never will do it again; will always purchase HP product.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hp website marketing suck from Hp website marketing sucks I bought one toner cartridge and your send me dozens of maybe email. You do this every after I unsubscribe. For this one single purchase you have sent me 3 emails asking me for reviews. Your orifices are good but I will never, NEVER, price anything from how's website EVER again. STOP SENDING ME EMAILS I DO NOT WANT YOUR $50 Coupon
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kyle224 from Must Read They have the best price than anywhere else - even beat Amazon. Also when I checked out I even got a smaller discount at checkout. They also offered free shipping and got the package next day. My only negative comment is I tried their chat box to ask for a discount code because I am a one man business owner and ink is so expensive and I go through ink like crazy as an tax, investment and insurance rep. To spend 400 plus on just ink is a little crazy if you ask me, so I was trying to have them give me a discount code and they said NO, we don’t offer a discount on that product. I’m a return customer and my printer will ONLY except HP INK, so as long as I have an HP PRINTER - they will always have my business. Why can’t you offer a discount for a loyal customer and a returning customer and let alone a small business owner that has to pay for business expenses out of pocket ?
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by N B Iceman from Reliable Products On all the Hp products from the toner to Multifunctional Printer to the new SS All in One Computer they are reliable with excellent factory backup & support!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by MightyMissy from Good ink prints on paper Good ink prints on paper. Good ink prints on paper.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by GertieGirl from Toner Cartridge Easy to order, fairly quick delivery and just what I expected.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billtilley2 from Laserjet toner cartridge Pleased with the speed that it arrived in. Have purchased cartridges before and am happy with ease of installation and quality of print.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Netcomm5 from Excellent ink and cartridge I've never had a problem with genuine HP cartridges or inks, they are the best for any HP Laserjet printer!
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suzanne from Put a prepaid address label in the box so old ... Put a prepaid address label in the box so old cartridge can be recycled!!!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jimmy Vintage from Perfect Replacement The replacement ink cartridge fit right and performs well, as expected. I'd only use original HP products for my HP printer.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by David from Does what its supposed to do. Does what its supposed to do.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by William from Product: Excellent quality & performance. Cos... Product: Excellent quality & performance. Cost: Extremely expensive, especially when one has to change all 4 cartridges (3 colours + black) all at once. (For a company user, probably not expensive - but for a private home user, HP Laser toner costs a great deal!)
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by LawrenceT from Excellent product. But expensive It's a toner cartridge....it prints...cant ask for more. Just wish it didnt cost so much. The printer has 4 of them (B&W + 3 colors). $$$$$
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moyra from On time! I received the black toner fast and was easy to install.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suaram from Ink Cartridges- Black Good Quality. Will purchase again. I’m a loyal HP customer.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pam L from Great process, all the way around! I used my Black LaserJet Toner Cartridge today 10/31/2018 after running a Supplies Status report (which stated my Black Cartridge was Low, <50 pages remaining) of my cartridge status, and Im very satisfied with the whole process. The packaging was easy the checking of the toner report was easy and I’m going to return/recycle the old cartridge at Home Depot/Office Max. Thanks. FYI I went online and found an HP man on uTube, to show me how to replace the cartridge on my HP LaserJet printer!! Thanks again for a relaxing experience!!!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peter from great product great product
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elizabeth from The HP laser printer is the best I have ever h... The HP laser printer is the best I have ever had and using authentic inks I see as essential
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rose1937 from Installation of cartridge Very easy to install. Appreciate being able to recycle the old cartridge without cost.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by MKBear from I get AWESOME service from HP & the products never disappoint!!
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP Retiree from HP LaserJet Toner Cartridge I have a HP printer, not because I worked for HP for 32 years, it is because HP is QUALITY first and that includes the LaserJet Toner Cartridges!
Date published: 2018-06-08
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF400A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

is this black toner cartridge compatible with HP Laserjet Pro M252dw

Asked by: alindal
Yes, this HP 201A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge is compatible. Thank you for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-07
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF400A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT