ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Laptop - 17z-cp000

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Athlon™ Gold 3150U (2.4 GHz, up to 3.3 GHz, 4 MB L3 cache, 2 cores) + AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-2400 SDRAM (1 x 8 GB)
  • 128 GB PCIe® NVMe™ TLC M.2 SSD
HP Laptop - 17z-cp000 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 964.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_579, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_2V2H8AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by JmGREEN from good computer- for what I need Love the computer... the only thing I wish was smaller was the mouse pad.. I keep touching it when I type and then my cursor goes somewhere else on the page.
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Love I love the computer it was amazing Christmas gift and I am happy now and it help me and my man for jobs finding and getting a business plans together
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bbg in idaho from Hp Laptop purchase Over all a nice laptop. Only 4 stars as the battery charge doesn't last long
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mark A. from I love HP laptops The HP Laptop arrived in a well packaged box and on time for Christmas. It performs and functions as expected from a brand like HP. I had an HP laptop 5 years ago, bought a Dell. The Dell performed miserably, thus; making me regret that I left HP. I won't make that mistake again.
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Misleading and defective Item had overheating battery, and it’s not black if it has gold and pinkish looking specks all over the keyboard panel…not professional by any means….not understanding lack of military respect or restocking fee
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by D.M.M from affordable laptop the weight of the laptop is light for being 17inches and the screen size is nice for being able to read off of over all nice laptop
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by hans3434343 from it sucks it sucks ____
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Junin57 from Go laptop 17” This laptop is worth the money. Look great and work great easy to use.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phoenixnh from HP 17-Z cp000 laptop pc My only sadness is the lack of a cd player.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marcus156 from Beautiful Silver 17.3" Laptop It's a beautiful Laptop at a reasonable price
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brian999 from Obsolete Laptop had too few ports, no Ethernet access. The hard drive was too small Windows 11 takes up 80 gig leaving only 40 gig for all the rest of the files and programs. I did like the full size keyboard but it was hard to use because the mouse pad underneath kept getting in the way. I had to send it back for a refund which I am still waiting on all these weeks later.
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by LWRS from Beautiful BEAUTIFUL new laptop. Windows 11 is taking me some time to learn. I'm sure this laptop will prove to be just what I need as I learn to use it.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by RJ1965 from Great Computer and Great Price Great computer. Does everything I need it to do and fast. Would highly recommend this computer to anyone looking for a basic computer.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Samm643457 from Touchpad didn't work right off the bat. (Returned) Touchpad didn't work right off the bat.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puter from AWESOME COMPUTER!! First time I have had a laptop.. Adjusting to it easy even with being a Senior.. I am an avid believer in HP products.. Only thing I will purchase..
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by ElementalsGaming from Very good computer. In short, the screen is quite sizeable, and the power of it is more than enough for the few games I use it to play. Definitely one of the best systems in my possession so far, and that includes game consoles. Would recommend.
Date published: 2022-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPowers from Worst purchase I ever made!!! My touch pad is wonky and sometimes I have to left click three or four times.My video camera/ speaker phone is not working. My hover split screen icon won't work and I can't seem to disable my instant magnifier. At this point I am extremely disappointed in my very expensive paper weight. I'm going to send it back. I will never buy another HP computer again.
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Laptop Very easy to set up and use. Excellent product for the price.
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by jonny69 from Affordable quality. The keys have awesome action. Very easy to use. Nice size screen. Biggest laptop screen I've had. The no definition right or left mouse pad thing is interesting. Just one level surface. New for me and fine. Feels good also. Nice smooth texture. The way I can move the contents from side to side in the same window is interesting. Not sure how much I will use or need that but it's good to know it's there if I ever do. I usually put my task bar on top and this one doesn't do that. Not a big deal but wonder why they changed that. Two usb jacks is enough for me and I don't need a disc player. Overall, I love it. I've had 4 other HP computers in the past 16 years. Two desktops and two laptops. Still no regrets.
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mindy2019 from Great product Lightweight and screen size makes it amazing for work and school.
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by JoshK from Good bargain computer The computer is great and fast - got a great deal on it.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parker68 from Great Laptop This is a very good laptop. Love the blue color. Works just like my laptop. Easy to use.
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by J.S. Moore; Esq. from Ok for the money Computer works just fine. However, printer (deskjet 3755) does not work. Will not print.
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike L. from HP Laptop Very nice Laptop has everything I need.
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lauriiii from Amaizing Amaizing laptop
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bwdllc from Crazy low price yet surprisingly capable The best new $310 computer ever.
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doug G. from Priced right! Great basic computer priced right that I use in my shop. Already regret not having it built with more storage.
Date published: 2022-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by hselrahc from Wife happy Made my wife happy
Date published: 2022-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by chef1983 from chef198 I love my computer. It is fat, simple to use, just great!
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Catalina R from Love the quality!! I am loving my new laptop. I purchased it to start working on some projects and it is just great for what I needed it for. My kids like the fact that it could be a gamer laptop but that is not what I needed it for. :)
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from No Start Up Instructions No start up instructions included
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Love my new laptop Very nicely done.
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Perfection! My first experience ordering a custom laptop; how wonderful to get everything you want in a laptop and nothing you don't! Snappy, fast, BIG screen, user friendly; it also was shipped and arrived exactly on time. I ordered this for a specific task I'll be doing soon; it's just perfection for what I need. Thank you, HP!
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billzer from Not what I expected. Not what I expected.
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mike3412 from It’s What I Needed Works great for my needs, using it as a terminal for my cloud PC as well as a backup laptop in case I loose internet.
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Happy Ho Laptop 17z-cp000 I love the bigger screen the 17.3. It so It allows me to not have to have another screen and I can have multiple apps open and be able to move freely between the opened apps. Easy set up and love the sleek design, the graphics are outstanding. I am happy I upgraded my purchase with AMD processor and powerful graphics.
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greg S. from Happy with purchase. This was a laptop which I upgraded with a 256ssd. I purchased it for my wife and she is very happy with it. It is the 3rd HP computer which I purchased within the last 2 years . I am also happy with my other purchases especially the desktop. I think we are set now for a couple of years with computers. We are happy with the value of items from the HP store.
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by DonNS from A great deal I've always wanted a white laptop and this one is great. The preference is very good 👍
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by blank445 from new laptop This is a Christmas Gift. I have not set it up yet. But all my other HP devices have been excellent, just needed to up date my 6 year old laptop.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by LeeDA from Happy wife happy life ! Wife is very happy with it !
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Finding great laptop in the rough I just barely took it out box. I already planned to explore as much as I can and I hope to find as many uses as I can. Thanks
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Laptop So far so good.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYcomputing from Very Happy with my purchase Easy setup and great quality for the price.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tia M from Not entirely regretting purchase but not thrilled either Overall, the laptop is good. The mouse pad is not very responsive. I can be in mid scroll and the mouse will just stop working. I have to lift my finger and wait several seconds for it to become responsive again... I have had this computer for less than a month and it's already having issues.
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Our new HP 17" laptop Very nice, easy to set up and use. Nice weight also.
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gualala David from New laptop So far so good with one exception, I can’t transfer iTunes playlists from my phone to this new laptop.
Date published: 2022-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yihoam from Lack of documentation The product is just what I wanted but nothing in the box for documentation? I had to open a ticket to gather information which worked but was time consuming. I suggest a page directing consumer to quick start guide, user guide manual.
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by StephenP from HP 17" laptop Love the SSD hard drive. Works Great!
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alan H from Lowest price I ever paid for a computer Guess where the ON button is? Right next to the DELETE key. This is the lowest price I have ever paid for a computer. So far everything is working as it should.
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aprilvii from So Easy So easy to use. I haven't used a laptop in years. So it was a bit of a challenge at first especially without a mouse. But I'm getting the hang of it. TY HP for such a great product.
Date published: 2022-10-26
  • y_2024, m_6, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_579, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_2V2H8AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Where is the power on button? I cannot download the user manual - tried multiple devices including my desktop but the manuals do not download nor do they open in another tab - I have adobe reader installed so that's not the problem. Not powering on

Asked by: taxpert
The power button is located in the top row of buttons towards the right between the print screen button and the delete button and above the backspace button.
Answered by: Mon1
Date published: 2023-05-27

does it have a SD slot

Asked by: snopush
This HP Laptop - 17z-cp000 does not feature a built-in SD card slot.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-29

Is there a way to add more ram to this laptop?

Asked by: Derpyderp_Gaming
Thank you for your question! This HP Laptop - 17z-cp000 touch optional is a customizable laptop and more RAM can be added at the time of purchase. For pricing and other upgrade options click Customize and Buy today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this laptop good for heavy gaming with the chosen maximum cores and threads? 

Asked by: JMackle
Thank you for your question! This HP Laptop - 17z-cp000 will not be good for AAA heavy gaming. For AAA gaming a GPU or dedicated graphics processing unit is required. This laptop does not feature that. Please view the HP Gaming laptop or HP Omen Laptop lineup for best results for gaming.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this a gaming laptop?

Asked by: Angel1234jk
Thank you for your question! The HP Laptop - 17z-cp000 touch optional will not be a gaming laptop. For gaming laptops see the Victus By HP and Omen by HP line of laptops.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-02-08

hey i was wondering what graphics the Athlon gold version has cause the listing just says Radeon graphics not the exact version? does this have a version of Vega?

Asked by: Thomasboy
Thank you for your question! The HP Laptop - 17z-cp000 touch optional features an integrated graphics card.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-03-21

Would this laptop be good for remote work?

Asked by: Topaz12
Thank you for your question! The base version of this HP Laptop - 17z-cp000 will be good for basic functions, such as web browsing, Word documents, etc. This laptop can be customized as well. For options and pricing click Customize and Buy today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-02-11

is it touch screen?

Asked by: no8819
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can configure this HP Laptop - 17z-cp000 to have a touchscreen with the 17.3" diagonal, HD+ (1600 x 900), touch, BrightView, 250 nits option.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_25, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_2V2H8AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT