ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP 17t-cn000 Laptop

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Core™ i5-1135G7 (up to 4.2 GHz, 8 MB L3 cache, 4 cores) + Intel® Iris® Xe Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (2 X 4 GB)
  • 256 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD
HP 17t-cn000 Laptop is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 169.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_4X3C2AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kevin 22 from New purchase Incredible easy to setup..
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by YNCJRW from Laptop Thoughts All good but no touch screen
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by jboone from Pretty good machine Could have used an illuminated keyboard.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Laptop Love the laptop, not happy it had to be assembled in China.
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just someone from Laptop I don't use a laptop much. I bought itt to watch movies on.
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Designed from HP laptop power cord The power cord plug in to the computer is L-shaped and very susceptible to breaking. I already had to replace it within my first week.
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by aapaul from great display This is my second H.P. laptop, both had sticky touchpads. I had to dig my mouse out of a drawer the second day of use. I love everything else about this computer, the clear display, the ease of use for a 72 year old guy.
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jimmy1940 from Great price Great machine
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by ?Daddy Road Runner from Still A Good Laptop With Macular Degeneration, i definitely needed the higher resolution & black keyboard. BUT, it would have been a lot better if the funtion keys were larger like on the Dell. i di dget soem keyboard stikers that has helped. ALSO, realizing most people go wireless, i prefer Ethernet when availabel to have the faster transfer speeds. i do realize a person may get an adapter for that, i see no reason a RJ-45 Jack could not been put in the back of the laptop liek ?Dell. i had a Amazon renewed 17-BY series that had the RJ-45 bit it did nopt have the high resolution screen which is the reason i have this custom made laptop. Honestly i would have putchased a Dell except i couldn't afford even a used/renewed 17 inch high resolution black blacklit keyboard.
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from ...more potential This new laptop was chosen with my daughter's guidance. Since my husband died last year she has been trying, valiantly, to drag me into this modern age. The laptop she chose for me 4 years ago was a good choice,not "primitive" but pretty basic. She checked the "stats" and reviews and said this might be a good choice for me. One with more potential so as I become more adept, would be more than adequate.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by DubbyF from Good Product It took a LOT longer than I expected but arrived well packaged, working fine, and in super condition.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by Joe Schmoe from No VRAM It's a very capable machine, but it has so little VRAM that I can't do anything on it even somewhat gaming related
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Amer A from The worst Laptop ever!!!!! The quality The worst Laptop ever!!!!! The quality is zero to none and the returns is awful and will cost you even though the product is of low quality!
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased123 from HP laptop Very nice keyboard and screen for the price. Sound isn’t great, rather tinny
Date published: 2022-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Worth the money Laptop runs quickly and quietly. It would have been better if it came with more than two USB ports.
Date published: 2022-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jenriqueusa from Light, elegant and fast Just need more power in the processing and a better way to handle multitasking
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by A9555 from Brand new computer could not boot up Package came directly from China with boot-up error
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP 17 - the BOMB I love this HP. The screen size is nice. It moves fast between screens. I can take it with me when I travel. LOVE IT !
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jeff Mo from New - NOT IMPROVED very fast, but miss the ethernet port and CD rom drive
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by ErmB from Silver on silver? Can’t see the keys - the backlight makes the keys appear as dark squares! I’m in the process of returning it for a refund.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whydoyouneedmyname from If I have it it doesn't work HP 17t-ch000 Laptop t If I have it it doesn't work HP 17t-ch000 Laptop touch optional
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tom Retired from 17.3-inch Touch Screen. Totally Happy with Product. No Complaints. Does all the things asked for.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Poor Keyboard The laptop performs very well ... the learning curve is quite short. However, the keyboard is hard to use. The letters on the keys are very thin and in a soft light they almost disappear. In that soft light they do disappear if the backlighting is turned on. The backlit keyboard works very well but only in a totally dark room. Had I know this ahead of time, I would have bought a different unit.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Machine works well, but lame design I'm old and live on $800 a month Soc. Sec. in a tiny city in Kansas. A $480 purchase is a big deal to me. I use a computer to fly around the world from home, expand my horizons, email my scattered friends, and watch videos. I don't do facebook, or play games (both, a lame waste of time). My old laptop died (after 11 years) in Nov.. 21, and I was stuck. I had an old HP desktop (2007), with Vista, (no longer supported), but I was able to install firefox, and began to look for laptops online. This HP had the minimal features I wanted and was $50 less than the equivalents. My Brother sent me $300 for Xmas or I could have never pulled it off. I ordered it, thinking I would have it in a few days,, but then found out (too late), I had to wait 5 weeks while it was assembled in China. (then my old desktop died, and I was cut-off from the world).. This machine finally arrived (HP kept me in the loop during the process, so that was a plus for them). So, now, about this machine. I guess no one uses DVDs/bluray anymore, so there is no drive for that (whatever). There are only 2 USB ports (bummer, cause I need at least 4,, and I'm constantly having to plug and unplug things,, which will probably wear out the ports before too long). The surface of the keyboard deck has some kind of silly.texture, that collects dust and is difficult to keep clean. Also, there are tiny perforations near the hinge, for the speakers (which are tinny), and will probably fill up with dust (that's what gravity does to dust) and sound worse. I have a remote speaker, keyboard and mouse,, which is why I needed more ports.. The machine works fine, and is much faster than my old laptop,, so no complaints about that. But the whole experience proves why it's tough to buy things online that you haven't touched.. If I could have touched it and looked at the features, I would never have bought this.. And since I'm poor, I'll never be able to replace it.. buyers remorse,, I should have spent $50 more and bought an off the shelf Dell, and gotten it in a week... Sorry HP,, however I was very happy with my old (warhorse) desktop. I'm not a complainer, just honest. .
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maria Penny from This laptop has severe printer problems I really like many aspects of this laptop, but it has severe problems printing. It is fast and allows me to have multiple tasks going on at the same time. I have added a second monitor which is an efficient way to do several things at once. The sound is good on Zoom meetings. It is light and easy to move around. However, this printing problem has brought my rating down to 2 stars. I have an HP M15 printer bought in November of 2021. I was working with another computer using Windows 10, and the printer worked perfectly. I got this laptop for Christmas. It uses Windows 11, and the drivers this laptop uses to interact with my 4-month-old printer work intermittently. I have spent a total of 5+ hours online with HP Tech Support in 2 sessions. When the session ends, the printer seems to work. And the next time I go to use it, it doesn't work again. Other computers on this network use the printer without problems. I think HP has released a set of Windows 11 drivers for my HP printer that have glitches and are unreliable. I have not found a way to communicate this information to HP as Tech Support insists they can fix the problem and don't pay attention when I tell them that I think the drivers are faulty. My Windows 10 computer was also able to print on an HP 1018 printer that will not work at all with this laptop. Until I can print reliably, this computer is of limited use to me.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from $600 wasted I dislike Windows 11 that it came with. No backlit keyboard. A big waste of money.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by grbowen from My HP 17t-ch000 Laptop Happy with purchase so far. Seems to be much faster than my other laptops. Like screen size too.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by JimAndPam from Perfect Ease transaction and was able to select what I want. Works great - no complaints.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skimmy from Very pleased Very user-friendly, keyboard very comfortable. Can use it for many hours with ease
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bunny hopper from Good laptop Had hp laptop before and wanted to continue with hp as I liked my old one.
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vegasnic from Fast laptop This laptop is fast and easy to use. The funny thing was I had trouble finding the power button. It was where the print screen button usually is.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by GramSandy from It works! This laptop does exactly what it's supposed to do. We didn't need extra memory.
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe L 719 from Great so far! Bought this on black friday for couple hundred off. Ive had for a couple months now. Deleted the bloatware first thing. Starts up and on internet within 30 seconds of pushing the power button. Really nice. Havent had any kind of problems. Black keyboard with white letters is easy to see. Overall very happy...
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel California from Well worth the money. Works well - fast, good screen size and resolution, keyboard and mouse pad both work well. Extremely fast boot time.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nick Ma from HP USB External DVDRW drive The HP USB External DVDRW drive does not come with the drivers. Went to the website and the they dont offer anymore. How do you sell a product and not provide the software. Am I missing something? Will have to return
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Hardware is great. Software is lacking in clarity The Laptop works well. Still learning things about Windows 11 etc. However I order Microsoft Office and it DID NOT come with outlook. There was nothing on the HP add on site when ordering to tell me this. Outlook is most desirable so please let me know what can be done to have a desktop email Outlook on my desktop (NOT ONLINE).
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nikki6579 from Not a good first time experience Ordered this customized the agent selling me the computer didnt add all features even after confirming they would be on there. The computer arrived, I was almost willing to look past the touchscreen being missing but the computer ran terribly and constantly locked up on me.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave 07 from Job Well Done Wonderful. Great job, finally a PC that works. My last HP HPE model h8-1090t is still running . This new laptop runs even better Thanks again HP for a job well done at a great price.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by spiritus from Wish I had not bought itt. Didn't come with card reader, like advertised. Materials are cheap. Sorry I bought it.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michigan momster from Computer/laptop for my gaming son! My son loves it! He had certain sound and video requirements and this unit met all expectations. A good value!
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ted Hummel from Pc is okay My new pc is fine except it only has only one usb port. Had to buy a splitter to resolve my problem
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by dragoneye from Excellent laptop ! Being that I only buy HP products I am quite happy with this one. Only one problem though,,,I cant seem to get my wireless mouse to load, why ?
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heidi HB from HP reliability HP reliability at a great price. Christmas present for my daughter she was very happy. I was back and forth with the options and I did not settle. Wish I'd waited for this sale when I bought my own.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by get backlit keyboard from get backlit keyboard Love it. it's lightning fast. My only regret is not getting the backlit keyboard. It's a must.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by John Kim from Defective Model with Intel i5 (11th gen) After updates all updates, problems: - esc key, sometimes worked and sometimes not. - Watched Youtube on full screen mode & the fast forward bar wasn't there in the middle section. - Loud fan - Fan came on often
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by KMW60 from Consistent quality Easy startup, good speed, delivered on time, deserving of my continued brand loyalty
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP scores again My new HP laptop is the best purchase I've ever made. I love the speed and features and HP support has been good as well.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skeeter2604 from Works Great!! I've had this computer a little over a week and so far so good. My only complaint so far is that you guys put the power button in a ridiculous place.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Use from Great once Working The laptop itself, once working, is great. Pro tip for, the Power button is on the top right of the keyboard. I had to complete quite a few software updates and had some issues connecting to wifi.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Camaraderie from Some good...some not so much... Overall Positive Just bought two of the same machine...but added more flash storage to one to store more existing data. This is my 5th HP 17" at least...and so far I've had good luck with every one of them outside of the weak points of screen hinges and electrical connections. Just will have to treat these more gently. Other things I don't like about these machines are the lack of accessible batteries and RAM for upgrades or replacement AND the missing internal DVD reader/writer and the external one I got on Amazon is more functional for $20 bucks than the one they were offering for $50. The added clunkiness of an external DVD in a LAPTOP is ridiculous...Do the designers simply think we just use them on desks? I don't HAVE a desk! OK Rants and negativity over. Things I like...Hinge looks exactly the same but FEELS more rugged. Hopefully it has been reinforced. The speed of the Flash Drive compared to my previous spinning hard drives is great and most noticeable on startup. The keyboard has a better layout & feel except for the bizzare placement of the on/off switch 6 keys in from the right in the very top row of keys!! Screen is improved as is my processing speed so I consider it to be an excellent value for around the same $$ as my last one. Windows 11 is brand new to me...and nothing it does was anything I needed over windows 10... though I can see how some could benefit. It was fairly easy to figure out and now I've got pretty much everything configured to look and operate just like Windows 10. It took some time and effort to figure out how to do that...but at least you know it is possible! Hope the physical contruction lives up to the performance improvements in the long run.I would recommend this computer for anyone who wants a nice big screen for their lap that performs well for typical home use outside of gaming.
Date published: 2021-12-08
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_4X3C2AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will this laptop support DP Protocol 1.4 with the USB C Port?

Asked by: Display protocol
Thank you for your question! This USB-C port on this HP laptop will not support video.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does it come with a screen protector?

Asked by: BBRUNNER
Thank you for your question! The HP 17t-cn000 Laptop does not come with a screen protector.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the Maximum amount of memory that can be installed in an HP 17t-cn000 Laptop. will it support 32GB?

Asked by: Mslawrence47
Hello. Thanks for your question. The RAM on this HP laptop can be upgraded by a qualified tech. That means the RAM is hidden by another component like the battery. This HP 17t-cn000 Laptop supports up to 16 GB DDR4-3200 RAM.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-12

What is the network band for HP 17t-cn000 Laptop.

Asked by: Joemwb
Hello Joe and thank you for your question! As this HP 17t-cn000 Laptop is a customizable laptop, the laptop may feature different options on its WiFi card. The base model comes with a Realtek Wi-Fi 5 (2x2) and Bluetooth® 5 Combo. For upgrade options and pricing please click Customize and Buy today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

will this laptop have a loud fan noise while i use it?

Asked by: bob726363
Thanks for your question! Unfortunately, this forum does not have information on the fan noise of individual laptops. Apologies for any inconvenience.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is there a CD drive/burner

Asked by: Bojivah
This HP 17t-cn000 Laptop does not feature a built-in CD/DVD drive.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-28

What can I upgrade on the laptop?

Asked by: Mtennis648
Thank you for your question! This HP 17t-ch000 Laptop touch optional is a customizable laptop. For upgrade options click Customize and Buy today.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Thouch screen?

Asked by: Maria2019
Hello Maria and thank you for your interest in the HP 17t-ch000 Laptop touch optional! The base model does not feature touch screen capability. However, this is a customizable laptop and a touch screen can be added for an additional cost. For pricing and available options, click Customize and Buy!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-08-17
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_4X3C2AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT