Color

black
Black
  • Reliable, Original HP cartridge
  • Standard size, when you need just one
  • ~2,000 pages
See Product Details
HP 12A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge, Q2612A is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_Q2612A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by SJ Smith from Thanks for still making this toner for the HP 1012. That printer is a work horse and I love it. Fantastic printer the HP Laserjet 1012. Still working flawlessly.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by jc3046 from My 12A cartridge got cartridge pretty quickly and seems to work just fine
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joyce in Glendale from An old staple for my HP 1020 printer Excelent quality. Package hard to open. Easy recycling.
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tabohs from Toner cartridge for a laser printer. It was made for my HP printer and has ALWAYS proved to be quite reliable.
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by What You Need to Know from Efficient print cartridge It took a long time to get here. It is what I needed. It will probably be my last. I have a dinosaur printer that takes up too much room. The printer cost is expensive and it is for work which I don't get reimbursed for!
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susanna G from New LaserJet Toner Cartridge, Q2612A Ordered a new cartridge and it arrived quick. It was easy to order and replace it. Printer prints great again.
Date published: 2022-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Will order again from the HP site Website is easy to navigate, I got updates on my delivery, I'm very happy with my experience it
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trout Man from Great Product This old HP printer has been great for me. It has lasted a long time.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by nichan from HP 12A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge, Q2 Excellent - 5 stars. Great that you still support your long term customers by still carrying product or as good equivalent product for an old printer which works fine with no need to get another with features I don't need. Thank you.
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by SharonT from Toner cartridge works in my old copier Not much to say ... except that I ordered HP ink toner for my rather ancient laser printer. It arrived and functions flawlessly. I'm grateful.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Print cartridge from My cartridge Product came quickly with no downtime. I recommend this provider.
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by sasten from LaserJet Toner Q2612A My laserjet print quality is best with factory toner cartridge
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steve 49 from Excellent product Product is just what I expected: high quality and dependability.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carol C from Reliable HP We have always counted on the quality of original HP products.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by martin53 from A true workhorse I lost count of how many cartridges I have bought for my 2005 LaserJet 1012. It's been 16 years use as a daily printer, and it keeps humming along, amazing! No hassles, no paper jams, just doing its job. The cartridge is easy to replace and lasts thousands of pages.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by FBP13 from Wrong Cartridge I reviewed the cartridge options and put in the model number and was told this was the one I needed. It is not. I am frustrated.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by lrbjr from easy peze came on time and worked, came in well wrapped box, came to correct house and didn't have to walk next door
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dandyroo from Nothing better than GENUINE There are much less expensive toner cartridges on the market. All claim to be compatible with my printer. However, I always purchase the Real Thing. With refits and knockoffs it is often the case there is a reason for the reduced price. Maybe less toner in the cartridge. Maybe the cartridge mechanicals are worn maybe the toner is of lesser quality. HP always delivers top quality. In addition they recycle the old cartridge at no cost. Buy GENUINE!
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ev S from I hate to admit it I have been using knock off brand cartridges for awhile now and finally when the printer just wouldn’t print anymore even though I had just put in a new cartridge, I decided to try the name brand as an experiment before purchasing a new printer. Guess what? The printer is fine, it was the bad off brand cartridges I had been using. I will stick with HP products from now on, but I sure would like a price reduction.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Art81 from I purchased this Printer refill cartridge recently as I continue using my Lazerjet printer which I purchased several years ago, and in which I am extremely satisfied. Cartridges typically last for 6 months as they can print thousands of pages between being replaced..
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chongo from Great product I purchased a toner cartridge for my HP Laser All in one printer from HP. It arrived promptly and worked great. I only have a concern about the cost. Off brand cartridges cost around $20 the genuine HP unit was in $87. I hope the additional cost will be worth it.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ming Yee from Delivery was fast I thought I can’t use my printer anymore luckily found the inkjet and also software online.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by ValerieH from Wonderful!!! I bought this a few weeks ago and the ink has been doing great. I have been able to print off what I needed to. Received it on time. Package was in great condition. HP has done an excellent job, Thank you.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Apugh49 from Just what I wanted I needed a cartridge to fit my old HP 1022 printer, so I went right to the source. Smart move on my part!
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jack one from Great Service I am very happy with the product and was very pleased how easy it was to order this product. Great customer service.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beachamp from Dependable Very satisfied with the quality of the product and professionalism of HP
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cynthia10 from Right on the Mark! No one likes spending nearly $100 for a toner but you get what you pay for and they last a home user for a long time.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by tj_nh from It's the real thing, but ... ... it came in an opened and resealed box, which was unexpected.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harley For Me from OEM Toner Cartridge is the ONLY way to go! Purchased my Toner Cartridge from HP directly. So happy that I did, to prevent from ordering he wrong product
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dan_Na from Great reliable Ink Cartridge A reliable and consistent ink cartridge. I've been using this cartridge for over 3 years and have never had any issues.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatakamp2 from Quality product Always buy from HP. Easy and trouble free. Name brand.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by jnsch from Keeps my 15-year-old laserjet running! Didn’t realize it would be this easy to order toner for such an old printer, but I am grateful. Works perfectly!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Catalina from A reliable product. Because of its reliability and quality I always buy the HP 12A toner cartridge for my printer.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Janet from I've always been pleased with my product. I've always been pleased with my product.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by GrumpyGramp from Consistently Reliable This is the fourth or fifth toner cartridge I have gone through on the Laserjet 1020 printer. Each has lasted through hundreds of pages and graphs and each has been consistent from installation to end of life.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ian from out dated now but still works fine out dated now but still works fine
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maven from Dependable I always trust HP products and wouldn't use any other toner or ink in my printers.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by northwest1617 from Never any problems with my HP 12A toner. I've tried other alternatives, and they're not as good. Period stop.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lady17 from Toner cartridge came promptly in excellent shape This makes nice dark print and good copy.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by jimbob43 from Excellent delivery and performance. I have had no issues with HP or this cartridge. Always good performance.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by SimmGirl from Excellent Product I have purchased HP inks and toner for years because they consistently give superior performance. My printed documents are crisp, clear, and professional, with no ink smudges. Changing the cartridges is also usually quick, easy, and mess-free. The toner cartridges last forever, so economically, it's the absolute best choice.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by yorkygal from This product works well I am well pleased with this cartridge and the service it took to order and to receive it.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by casper2 from Great Great shipping....product as advertised. Never had a problem with genuine HP products. Thanks
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by hp007 from Printer Cartage Cost is about the same as local plus it is delivered to my door in just a couple days. I can count on it be fresh and orginal HP product.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by meanoldogre from Great item Works as advertisted. First time, everytime. I have been using this toner cartridge in various printers for years and have never had a problem with it. Good work HP, consistency is the name of the game!
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crusher from Priced Inline With Others Website Easily Navigated - Had Product In Two Days
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dots from Good Quality I have always used HP products because of their quality. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fordham03 from Excellent performance This cartridge lasts for about a year with normal use. Excellent quality. I've tried to save money in the past by ordering facimiles but stick with the reliable brand names. You can't go wrong.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurtleWax from HP 12A toner cart - Works good as new I have had a string of bad luck with refilled toner cartridges lately from other sources. It was nice to see nice clean prints again instead of type on a haze gray shaded print. Price was same or better than I could find in local stores and quality is very good.
Date published: 2011-09-26
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_Q2612A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can you please tell me if the 12 A ink cartridge for my HP 1018 contains Iron Oxide or Ferrite? Amd if so what is the percentage  Thank you

Asked by: Teri21
For assistance with the manufacturing contents of HP toner please visit this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/bpr01299
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-05

Will this cartridge work with Canon LBP2900? (In our office both HP LJ-1012 and Canon LBP 2900 are used)

Asked by: GideonJT
Thank you for your question, the HP 12A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge only works with the list of compatible HP printers.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-03-14

Will this work in a HP Laser Jet 6P

Asked by: Herb77
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP LaserJet 6P printer uses the HP 03A toner.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this cartridge work with LBP2900? (In our office both HP LJ-1012 and LBP2900 are used)

Asked by: GideonJT
The HP 12A toner cartridge is compatible with the following HP LaserPrinters only: HP LaserJet 1020 Printer Q5911A#ABA HP LaserJet 3055 All-in-One Printer Q6503A#ABA HP LaserJet 1022 Printer Q5912A#ABA HP LaserJet 1022nw Printer Q5914A#ABA HP LaserJet 3050 All-in-One Printer Q6504A#ABA HP LaserJet 3052 All-in-One Printer Q6502A#ABA HP LaserJet 1012 Printer Q2461A#ABA HP LaserJet 1018 Printer CB419A#ABA HP LaserJet 3015 All-in-One Q2669A#ABA HP LaserJet 3030 All-in-One Q2666A#ABA HP LaserJet 3020 All-in-One Q2665A#ABA HP LaserJet M1319f Multifunction Printer CB536A#ABA HP LaserJet 1022n Printer Q5913A#ABA
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-15

will this work with the laser jet P1006 printer

Asked by: Hair2007
No, the HP 35A toner is the toner that is compatible with your HP LaserJet P1006. It can be found at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-35a-black-original-laserjet-toner-cartridge
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_Q2612A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT