DIGITAL

  • Coverage begins day after warranty expires if purchased during standard warranty
  • If purchased after standard warranty, plan begins on purchase date
  • Hardware Repair Coverage
  • Quick service with genuine HP parts
  • No extra fees for repairs
See Product Details
HP 1 Yr Post Warranty Plan is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 438.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_U4820PE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by silverstar1 from Best ever support HP Care Pack team are my life savers!
Date published: 2024-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bob Hagopian from Great product! It's a great coverage at a great price!
Date published: 2024-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by Logan5 from Took the plan, was it necessary? Just started the plan. Only issue was a possible charging one, that should not have happened on a one year old unit.
Date published: 2024-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pitts-stop from Love it! Love being able to print from my phone. However, it’s disappointing that I’m unable to scan.
Date published: 2023-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by LairdLH from Not a Good experience I renewed the warranty on my HP Laptop not knowing that it was only for Hardware issues. I thought that it was an all encompassing coverage. I was just made aware a few minutes ago that this coverage would not cover my issue of not being able to connect to the network. It was deemed a software issue and not hardware. I cannot argue that analysis, since I don't know. However, I tried all software recommendations to avail, before calling HP Support. Only to be made aware that I will need to pay an additional $51 in addition to a subscription plan. If these options were made clear in the offer I received from HP I would have been able to make a better informed decision. So, my experience is not a good one.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Renew warrantty Good response from staff
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by Solo HP customer from Have not received post warranty plan? Have not received Post Warranty plan, but i did get the product review email, asking how I liked the product?
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunshine23 from Easy Process The process was easy but I don’t see purchase reflected on my computer. Computer still says warranty outdated.
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from New warranty plan I haven't got anything in the mail about this. I thought that I was supposed to.
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by UBuck from Poor Customer Service I have been waiting for a resolution to a purchasing issue since November 20.
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by ADT. from have not received it yet! I have NOT received it yet!
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from No information about extended warranty supplied Never received information via email about my extended warranty. Paid up front and received nothing in return.
Date published: 2023-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Muhammed_Hedya from Bad service So bad service I recommend Lenovo they are more flexible and more efficient
Date published: 2023-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by C. Walls from HP really isn’t on your side. HP is probably the most backwards company I’ve ever experienced. I purchased the warranty for my laptop; however, HP does not give you any instructions on how to add the purchase to your account. You would think that it would be automatic, but it’s not. So what do I do? I go to their support for help. The help is automated and the options don’t really pertain to what you’re trying to do. So I work it out to get pass it and finally can ask my question. But when I click the continue button I get a notice that the site is not working at this time. Ridiculous! As a consequence, my account shows that the warranty on my laptop has expired! And I bought something that I can’t even use. I will continue to try to solve my problem, but it should not be this difficult. I will think twice next time before I buy another HP product.
Date published: 2023-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by EduardoT from Good support Great techs. Everything worked out.
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonomys from Lousy service for HP Care Pack Still have not received anything on the HP Care Pack that ir was registered and activated.
Date published: 2023-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Extended warranty I don’t have an opinion as I haven’t had to use the warranty yet.
Date published: 2023-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naldy from 1 year warranty Very satisfied with the purchase
Date published: 2023-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cinderella 1 from ♥️ HP!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love HP ♥️
Date published: 2023-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from they couldn't help me they couldn't help me this package is not available for my laptop. Why?
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Disappointed You signed me up for the plan and then after you got my money you said i didnt qualify. Awaiting my refund
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Nice Warranty I bought the unit at Best buy on sale. Warranty should be 3 years as I know. Now, I have to buy warranty every year.
Date published: 2023-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from I Don't Understand I don't know what I'm doing to get the product I bought. There is no helpful guidelines to help me know what I am doing.
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximus Grizz from It does what I need it to. It works for me.
Date published: 2023-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by BarbSW from Quality Service I purchased the post warranty plan because throughout the 1st year, I reached out to the customer service dept several times & they were always helpful, friendly, courteous, & had much patience with me, that is rarely felt these days. So with these noted qualities, I did not hesitate to purchase the post plan. Everyone of the Staff that I spoke with, presented the same quality of service, that it made me feel like I was talking to the same person each time.
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by iowapheasant from Care Pack Easy process to renew warranty
Date published: 2023-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by pamela3751 from HP Carepack As soon as my HP Carepack is incorporated into my system, I will let you know
Date published: 2023-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by PapaVic 5x from HP warranty Great price and great value for extended warranty
Date published: 2023-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Second Chance Warranty I have not had to use my original warranty or my secondary warranty yet, thank god. It seems to be a strong laptop and the battery is still lasting a long time.
Date published: 2023-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jmcl from Post warranty allow for piece of mind Very easy to sign up for
Date published: 2023-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by MNLioness from Care Pack Gem Love the quickness and security features.
Date published: 2023-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tim D. from Dead End Support - Useless to pay for a Warranty All I want to do is get my backlit keyboard to work. Its impossible to reach anyone.
Date published: 2023-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from POOR SERVICE CANCAL POLICY TO MUCH PUGLING TO REGISTED
Date published: 2023-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by JSeg from Generous cost Even post-warrantee offer is generous
Date published: 2023-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patricia W from Learning about my Pc I really enjoy my Pc desk Top i’ve learned a-lot frome my Pc since i’ve been using it since 2022 and i'm still learning about my pc.
Date published: 2023-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by SageBrushSam from satisfaction I'm satisfied.
Date published: 2023-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by ukuleleron from New Plan I'm starting with a neutral review since I have just received the warranty plan.
Date published: 2023-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by J Paschal from Disappointed with Service I am very disappointed in the warranty that I purchased. There is little information on registering my purchase & it still has not been applied to my device. It is difficult to find help on your website and the virtual assistant was useless.
Date published: 2023-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by San Diego Marsha from Warranty Information Slow to Arrive Slow to Respond
Date published: 2023-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by Molly08 from Inaccurate description and frustrating if laptop breaks early in warranty period It is very frustrating that I had to wait 30 days from buying the extended warranty before using it. My 1 yr post warranty is literally only 11 months.
Date published: 2023-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bunny Lady from I'm not sure I have anything for what I paid You sent me no data and no proof that it applies to the machine I bought it for
Date published: 2023-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Something you have to have. I have a new HP Laptop. I saw that the warranty had expired. So I purchased an up to date policy.
Date published: 2023-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lee_M from Hope I don't use it. Avoided the extended warranty for about 3 months. When it went on sale at 40% off, I decided it was worth it. If I never use it, I won't know if it was worth it or not.
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robert G W from Thanks thorough helpful service through ghat line
Date published: 2023-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by DDNags from HP Products and Service I love HP products. Well designed and reliable Quality service too.
Date published: 2023-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shining Star from Paid for after-warranty plan and received nothing! So glad to finally hear from someone. I paid for an after warranty service contract but NOTHING has been delivered to my laptop. My HP Support Assistant still indicates my support plan is expired but I paid for the after-warranty plan a few weeks ago. Online, it reads my plan is delivered but it has not been delivered. Can someone help me please?
Date published: 2023-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Ridiculous This is ridiculous. Until I use the warranty plan I can't rate it.
Date published: 2023-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lawrence w from hp care package feel a little morde at ease with a care package
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Peace of Mind Great warranty to have as a back-up!
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bettiei from Not Good Follow Through I feel sure the warranty will be as stated. However, I never received a copy of the warranty or even an acknowledgement it has gone into effect or the actual dates covered.
Date published: 2023-04-29
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_U4820PE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Your video with the "back to school" offer said the 1 Yr Post Warranty Plan DOES cover breakage due to drops, spills, etc. which would, I would think cover the screen but another person asked about the screen and was told "NO". Which is it?

Asked by: Ercoupeflyer
So, basically, one hand doesn't know what the other is doing (?). You say, "there may be a specific one for a back-to-school promo that does cover this", but evidently you don't know for sure. I'll reach out to the Support directly somehow.
Answered by: Ercoupeflyer
Date published: 2023-05-27

when i purchased hp printer, i signed up for extended warranty; since then, office max has closed shop in this area

Asked by: gloriaxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
i think you are right . they all became office depot!!!!
Answered by: Sunnymon
Date published: 2023-05-27

How long is this warranty good for and does it cover the battery?

Asked by: Salim33
This HP 1-Yr Post Warranty Plan is good for 1 year. The coverage begins the day after the warranty expires if purchased during the standard warranty. For service terms and conditions, you may visit: www.hp.com/go/pwterms
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I am travelling internationally. Does this pack provide support in multiple countries, or, only in the US? If not, are there any packs that include international support?

Asked by: Anna305
Hello Anna, HP Care Packs are valid only in the countries they are purchased in.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-01-03

How do I match this offer to a machine?

Asked by: Bill0188
Thank you for your question about HP Care Packs! To determine which HP Care Pack is compatible with your device, visit this link: https://cpc2.ext.hp.com/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-19

The screen cracked on my HP x360 15.5inch touchscreen. If I buy a protection plan, will the lap top be eligible for repair?

Asked by: Tak92
Thank you for your question about HP Care Packs! To determine which HP Care Pack is compatible with your device, visit this link: https://cpc2.ext.hp.com/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-10

Does this package cover damage to screens?

Asked by: Jennyoh
No, this HP 1-Yr Post Warranty Plan does not cover screen damage or accidental damage. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-03

what does the care Pack cover?

Asked by: Don7910
Reliable support There are no deductibles, coverage limits, or hidden fees. We’ll repair your device within 7 business days using HP original Parts and HP expertise. Here for you 7 days per week Connect with knowledgeable agents, available to you 7 days per week, and get the support you need. Free and easy shipping Does your PC need to be sent in for repair? Don’t worry! HP will mail you a pre-paid shipping label and box, so your repair shipping comes at no additional cost.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-10
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_U4820PE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT