Loading...
HP Laptop 15s-eq2182AU is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 88.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_46
  • loc_en_IN, sid_6K7U2PA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hpshopping-in
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

HP Laptop 15s-eq2182AU

  • AMD Ryzen™ 5 processor
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 39.6 cm (15.6) diagonal, FHD (1920 x 1080)
  • AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 16 GB DDR4-3200 MHz RAM (2 x 8 GB)
  • 1.69 kg
  • Backlit KBD, Alexa built-in

RATINGS & REVIEWS REVIEWS
QUESTIONS & ANSWERS QUESTIONS

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money Great Laptop
Date published: 2023-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New nice laptop
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst display view and keyboard view Definitely you will get frustrated after using a day or two. Screen is properly displayed in only one angle view, if you tilt the screen a bit the display looks faded. Suppose, if u see an excel sheet and tilt slightly the cell border color looks faded and u can feel it u are working on word documents. Keyboard color design is fabulous, am using silver color one, the keys and color of the alphabets are almost same and mixed. Either you are expert in typing or again you have to use in one constant angle. Regarding performance wise, this is ultra super and works like a beast. If you want to buy this laptop, go with desktop with same specifications. Any ways you can feel it like a desktop even after you buy and use. I suggest to HP team to look on above display cons and improve better. I saw most of the reviews are related to this, if you do not compromise on this the complete brand name will fell down.
Date published: 2022-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst battery backup. Battery backup is too low. Even at dimmest brightness it lasts for 3 to 3and half hours .It's too low .I am using this device only for study purposes. Company has added battery backup for 9 hours, it's not even 6hours.
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleekly,Elegnt look. Its good at this price range, And about the processor It's from AMD.....Dopppp❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Performance is too slow so please improve the perf Laptop heat is too high
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Picture quality Worst picture quality
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst picture quality and Battery Backup. Also when contacted to HP customer care not providing any technical help for installing third part application.
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mixed experience there is only one issue of power button which is not working properly sometimes laptop doesn't on when i press power button to turn on my laptop i insert charger then it will on.otherwise laptop is ok.
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of hardware. This Laptop I brought in February, 2022, AMD Ryzen 3 5300, I used CPU-Z to identify the chipset and processor. Yes its what they promised and delivered. Really good laptop, at this price point, I use it for office work, mainly excel, browsing and watching videos and some photo editing work , with M2 SSD its really fast booting. There is a small bug, once in a while it refuses to boot-solution-close the clamshell and open it again and press the power button, nothing to crib about, great piece of hardware.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deals and gift vouchers price, product , customer care every thing is perfect than other online shopping sites like amazone ,flipkart etc.i also get free laptop bag which is also worth of 1000 .
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great Screen quality is not so good compared to the previous version.
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings Performance: The laptop is fast enough to handle day to day tasks, it boots up faster and also doesn't lag during multitasking. Display: The viewing angles are worst and you have to adjust the screen everytime you change your posture as it's not an IPS panel. Battery: The battery backup is really good if you're doing normal tasks and keeping the brightness at 50%. The charger also charges the laptop pretty fast. Touchpad/Keyboard: The touchpad is accurate and works fine with gestures. The only thing I don't like is the keyboard because firstly, it's not backlit and secondly, due to the color of the laptop, i.e. Natural Silver it's quite hard to see the letters. Audio: The sound gets distorted while playing media at high volumes and hence, it only sounds good at low to medium volumes. The speakers are also not that loud. Build Quality: The laptop is lightweight and also feels metallic and premium by looks though it's not made up of metal. Gaming: Due to not having a dedicated Graphics card, one can can get only 20-30 FPS at full HD resolution and upto 40 FPS at HD resolution in some most popular games like NFS and Couner Strike. The laptop gets hot while gaming and charging but it's manageable. Issues: The power button sometimes doesn't work, even after tapping multiple times the laptop doesn't boot up. Then you've to connect the charger or close and open the lid once again in order to turn on the laptop. It's very frustrating and I'm surprised to know that most of the users out there are facing this issue.
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Budget friendly Pros: I'm impressed with the boot speed and it has expandible ram slot. Microsoft office 2021 storage of 512gb of nvme ryzen3 5000 series It is really a budget friendly laptop for students Cons: what's really bothering me is viewing angle of the screen it has too whitish or too dark when i changing the viewing angle It has only 512mb of dedicated GPU expected atleast 1GB It has no blacklit-Keyboard it's little bit annoying while working in dark(In future please include blacklit-Keyboard in this budget)
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good experience I am satisfied with hp team & the Product is very good.
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good Do not buy this laptop, Because slow performance and not back-lit keyboard
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You can trust HP! The lap top is in top condition. It is worth the money.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Product - No Keyboard backlight Please read the specifications. There is no keyboard backlight and it's really strange. The silver keyboard makes it difficult to identify keys since the Alphabets are too light.
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok. Nothing Great. Not worth Rs. 50K The overall build quality is not what I expected from HP. Doesn't feel like I purchased a 50K laptop. The webcam is trash - How do you expect customers to manage with a 0.9 MP camera in Post Pandemic world. "True Vision HD Camera" - the name is just a marketing Gimick. Also Why !!!! Is the keyboard of the same color as the rest of the body. Why not a black. And also it is missing backlight , especially in Numlock key.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nil Nice product
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don;t buy for gaming build quality is bad,after using one month touchpad is not working properly and the open lid is loose it has heating issue, if you play games don't buy this. This laptop is only can be used to watch movies and for normal use only for other use it's very bad
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ram Slot Issue in this model Hp previous offer 2 slot of 8 ram in this model that was amazing but now it offer 1 slot of 8 Gb that is pathetic the company should Re again offer 2 slot of 8GB ram in this from now onward
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I am really happy happy. Working for my first job with such smooth working gives such satisfaction.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice performance i brought three months ago it work in a good condition n
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice It is working fine it is also fun and nice thank you
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent I bought this Today and the most surprising thing is that first of all its sticker is showing that it's ryzen 3 5000 series laptop but actually it's not ..it's configuration is ryzen 5 5500u....then how can a so reputable company doing this mistake while putting stickers...it's a mistake...and apart from that I found it interesting.. display is average...like 3 out of 5...sound is good... let's see ...
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Good one laptop agent will provide me in 1500 less amount from any where else purchase
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Many bug When laptop sleep mode... After wake up, many problem... Sometime connected printer not work .. Some time external bluetooth keyboard mouse not working... And wifi not working... Wrost experience
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super fast Laptop with Average disp The laptop works super smooth. The audio is great. Battery backup is also decent. However, the colour in video display looks washed out.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Performance ...... best laptop under this price Battery life is good around 5 hours for online work, if you do offline work it around more than 6 hr Main feature of this laptop that mostly suggest for college students that FAST Charging it full charges around 1hr and 10 min Sound quality is good ... Performance of this laptop is very good .... but negative point is that IPS display absent .. overall laptop is good .....
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suberb performance Good performance at this price
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great laptop near 40k for students / home usage AMD Ryzen 3, 8 gb RAM, 512 gb SSD, pre-installed win10 and ms-office student edition. Got antivirus McAfee under promotional scheme for year+ at very low price. Review after nearly a month of daily usage. Bought it for online classes for kid. Decent build quality and finish. Nice keypad and mouse pad. Quick guided setup with voice support. Laptop boots up and shuts down in the blink of an eye. All applications run quick. Typical applications are zoom, ms-office, google-classroom, web-browsing, mail etc Camera is decent and image / video quality is good. System is stable so far and there is no heating issue. If you want a value laptop near 40k with all basic software for basic day-to-day use I would recommend this one for sure. If you are in a hurry, buy it online but if you have some time in your hand, create login id at HP site using mobile umber and keep the laptop in cart for a day or two. Sales people will call and follow-up for purchase with slightly better deal.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good one with out finger print reader Good one. Product description could have been better
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall good I got it 8 days ago and i'm happy with this device.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best products Great laptop under 51thousand but now this at about 52thousand
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best laptop i am found this laptop first of all i was trying from 2 months and recently i bought this 10 days ago this laptop is good as i want but to improve this laptop backlight keyboard so that night work also can be done
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best laptop at this price range. It's working fine and smooth. No heating issue in small work.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks hp.read full review. Great laptop below 45,000 budget,owner gives good discount,i am happy with hp.Thanks to hp.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great performance I am using this laptop from last one month it was a great experience in the aspect of performance but who can't compromise with the display please think once before buying. Thanks
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best laptop in this price range Very useful for online classes and gaming, battery backup good with fast charging, photoshop quite good and b best thing is most updated laptop with in this price range...only back-lit not available which is not bothering me personally. Best laptop for this price range.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY I bought this for coding and light gaming, and its performance is awesome, also battery backup is around 6-7 hrs on doing regular work.
Date published: 2021-06-03
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_46
  • loc_en_IN, sid_6K7U2PA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hpshopping-in
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions and Answers

What is the size of AMD Radeon™ Graphics card size in hp leptop

Asked by: Viajy2002
Hi Vijay, Thank You for showing interest in HP! AMD radeon integrated graphics occupies space from system RAM and it keeps changing depending on the graphics load. Thanks HP Support Team
Answered by: HP Support Team
Date published: 2022-10-12

Regarding 15s-eq2182au model.. 512GB storage is a bit low, can we Upgrade (by replacing the SSD with a higher capacity one) or adding another SSD of 512GB or 1TB maybe..? How much is the maximum storage capacity of the processor?

Asked by: Malli15
Hello Malli, Thank You for showing interest in HP! Yes! you can upgrade the SSD up-to 1TB in HP Laptop 15s-eq2182AU. For more details you can always connect with our sales team on 1800-108-4747. Thanks HP Support Team
Answered by: HP Support Team
Date published: 2023-01-18

Can i add an HDD as a secondary storage to this model??

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello Jaymin, Thank You for showing interest in HP! HP Laptop 15s-eq2182AU comes with 512 GB M.2 SSD, you can upgrade the SSD up-to 1 TB. It is not recommended to add HDD to this model. For more details you can always connect with our technical support team on 1800-258-7170. Thanks HP Support Team
Answered by: HP Support Team
Date published: 2023-01-07

Body type- plastic or metalic????

Asked by: Vicky7389
Hello Vickey, Thank You for showing interest in HP! Most of the model in essential series are made with polycarbonate plastic. Thanks HP Support Team
Answered by: HP Support Team
Date published: 2022-09-17

Is ms office pre installed for this product?

Asked by: Munti
Dear Munti, Thank you for choosing HP. The HP Laptop 15s-eq2182AU comes pre-installed with MS Office Home & Student 2021. Thanks HP Support Team
Answered by: HP India Team
Date published: 2022-09-29

What is the generation of this laptop hp 15s eq2182

Asked by: BASKARREDDX
Hello Baskar, Thank you for showing interest in HP! HP Laptop 15s-eq2182AU comes with AMD Ryzen 5, 5th generation 5500U processor. For more details you can connect with our sales team on 1800-108-4747. Thanks HP Support Team
Answered by: HP Support Team
Date published: 2023-01-04

is office loaded

Asked by: PRSahoo
Hello Sahoo, Thank You for showing interest in HP! Yes! HP Laptop 15s-eq2182AU comes with Microsoft Office Home and Student 2021. For more details you can always connect with our sales team on 1800-108-4747. Thanks HP Support Team
Answered by: HP Support Team
Date published: 2022-12-29

This laptop for gaming laptop

Asked by: Vaishnav gourav
Hello Vaishnav, Thank You for showing interest in HP! If you are looking for a gaming laptop, it is recommended to go with the laptops which are coming with dedicated graphic card for better graphic view. For more details feel free to connect with our sales team on 1800-108-4747. Thanks HP Support Team
Answered by: HP Support Team
Date published: 2023-01-20
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_en_IN, sid_6K7U2PA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hpshopping-in
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5.19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Select Store
Contact Us
 

Sales

 

HP World

 
HP employees: Report website issues