Loading...
HP Color Laser MFP 178nw Printer is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_11, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_12
  • loc_en_IN, sid_4ZB96A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hpshopping-in
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

HP Color Laser MFP 178nw Printer Reviews

  • A4 Color Laser Multifunction Printer; Perfect for Home
  • Print; Copy and Scan
  • Dynamic Security enabled printer
  • Print speed up to 19 ppm (black) and 4 ppm (color)
  • USB; Ethernet; Wi-Fi

RATINGS & REVIEWS REVIEWS
QUESTIONS & ANSWERS QUESTIONS

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Super printer
Date published: 2023-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My review surprising that it does not auto print on both sides for that cost and home office requirement.
Date published: 2023-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good cartridge any time not available
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Printer but Cartridge is too costly Good Printer but Cartridge is too costly. Good Printer but Cartridge is too costly
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Below Average print quality for above average pricing Pretty sad quality of print in terms of sharpness and color
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Printer and bo proper support Horrible support, no one responds in the WhatsApp post sales support. Even configuring the printer through USB is not working on windows. In a year's time the print quality is bad.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Response Delivery wasn't as committed....very poor response from the team....box was also not in good condition
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor work service center I have HP COLOR LASER MFP 178 NW. this printer only 400 pages printout and error showing black cortege. HP care not support proper.
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST PRODUCT AND WORST TECHNICAL SUPPORT. DONT BUY ...!!! WORST PRODUCT AND WORST TECHNICAL SUPPORT.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Technical Support My printer is not working since 2 weeks. I have tried reaching technical support through various forums - no luck. The printer is printing plain pages - can someone help me quickly
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor Service Very Poor Service, received defective equipment and very poor response time
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with the printer-Defective from day one. From very first page, there is black and color line in the middle of the page during print as well as copying. Called HP Technical Support and they inspected the printer and said rollers needs to be replaced. Having a nightmare with a brand new printer.
Date published: 2019-11-05
  • y_2024, m_6, d_11, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_12
  • loc_en_IN, sid_4ZB96A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hpshopping-in
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions and Answers

A3 size Scan and printing available

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello Devchand, Thank You for showing interest in HP! We regret to inform you that the HP Color Laser MFP 178nw Printer does not support A3 paper printing or scanning. If you are looking for a printer that can print and scan A3 media, please connect with our sales team at 1800-108-4747. Thanks HP Support Team
Answered by: HP Support Team
Date published: 2023-10-04

Hi I bought HP LASER JET COLOR 178NW last month. It has 4 color catridges. Each catridge offers 700 pages print. so i expected 4 x700 = 2800 pages color pint. But this new printer only gave around 60-70 pages. Shocked to see this. What is the reason ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello Jithesh, Thank You for choosing HP! The HP Color Laser MFP 178nw Printer comes with setup (demo) cartridges, but it will not give you the exact output that is mentioned on the website. The number of prints depends on the type, density, and color of content to be printed on the page. The output mentioned on the website is purely dependent on printing in draft mode and a 5% coverage area basis. For more details, feel free to call our technical support team at 1800-258-7170. Thanks HP Support Team
Answered by: HP Support Team
Date published: 2023-10-23

Dear HP Team, Tell me about how to refill color cartage & fully cartage how many prints page can be made.

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi Pratham, Thank You for choosing HP! We don't recommend refilling cartridges, as it will impact your printer and print quality. For more details, feel free to connect with our sales team at 1800-108-4747. Thanks HP Support Team
Answered by: HP Support Team
Date published: 2023-03-22

can we perform OHP print

Asked by: muddappa
Hello Muddappa, Thank you for showing interest in HP! HP Color Laser MFP 178nw Printer cannot perform OHP printing. For more details, kindly connect with our sales team at 1800-108-4747. Thanks HP Support Team
Answered by: HP Support Team
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this printer (HP COLOR LASER MFP 178NW) compatible with the latest version of MAC OS (MAC OS 13.2)?

Asked by: Andy142
Hello Andy, Thank You for showing interest in HP! Compatible operating system for HP COLOR LASER MFP 178NW printer are Windows®: 7 (32/64 bit), 2008 Server R2, 8 (32/64 bit), 8.1 (32/64 bit), 10 (32/64 bit), 2012 Server, 2016 Server, macOS v10.14 Mojave, macOS v10.13 High Sierra, macOS v10.12 Sierra, OS X v10.11 El Capitan. For more details feel free to connect with our sales team on 1800-108-4747. Thanks HP Support Team
Answered by: HP Support Team
Date published: 2023-02-02

Hello Team, does this printer supports to send scanned copies to mail addresses? If yes, can you please let me know how can I configure that?

Asked by: Aniket P
Hello Aniket, Thank You for showing interest in HP! The HP Color Laser MFP 178nw Printer doesn’t support scan-to-mail. For more details, feel free to connect with our sales team at 1800-108-4747. Thanks HP Support Team.
Answered by: HP Support Team
Date published: 2024-03-15

can it print on 250 gms card sheet? i need it to print names on certificate, every year about 50k copies is this printer appropriate for it?

Asked by: Hetu Andharia
Hello Hetu, Thank You for showing interest in HP! Supported media Weights in HP Color Laser MFP 178nw Printer are 60 to 220 g/m². For more details, feel free to connect with our sales team at 1800-108-4747. Thanks HP Support Team
Answered by: HP Support Team
Date published: 2023-08-28

What is the maximum gsm paper that the printer can accept

Asked by: Gaurav 0922
Hi, Thank you for showing interest in HP! HP COLOR LASER MFP 178NW support maximum 60 to 220 g/m² paper. For more information, regarding this product you can connect with our sales team on 1800-108-4747. Thanks, HP Support Team.
Answered by: HP India Team
Date published: 2022-11-14
  • y_2024, m_6, d_11, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_IN, sid_4ZB96A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hpshopping-in
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9.46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Select Store
CONTACT US
Call us
Home customers
1800 108 4747
Business customers
1800 108 4746

Mon-Sat 9.00am - 7.00pm

(exc. Public Holidays)

Chat with us
Our specialist are here to help
Live chat
Sales
18335950700 (WhatsApp)

Mon-Sat 9.00am - 7.00pm

(exc. Public Holidays)

Live product demo

Live Expert

HP World Locate our stores
Submit feedback We value your opinion!
HP employees: Report website issues