Loading...
HP Pavilion Plus Laptop 14-ey0023AU is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_10
  • loc_en_AU, sid_93T23PA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 246.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

HP Pavilion Plus Laptop 14-ey0023AU Reviews

  • AMD Ryzen™ 7 processor
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 14" diagonal 2.8K OLED display with AMD Radeon™ 780M Graphics
  • 16 GB LPDDR5x-6400 RAM
  • 1 TB SSD Hard Drive
  • B&O Speakers, Full-size, backlit keyboard, 5MP IR camera

RATINGS & REVIEWS REVIEWS
QUESTIONS & ANSWERS QUESTIONS

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Great buy. I am enjoying it.
Date published: 2024-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Does the job perfectly as a laptop for high school.
Date published: 2024-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! The laptop worked as required. I love the pink colour too!
Date published: 2024-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wifi issues Wifi connection stopped working in first week! Support is taking a while to get organised to address the issue.
Date published: 2024-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value for money 2.8k 120hz 14 inch laptop. Surprisingly good build quality. I was researching for months before buying this, I was originally going to get a ThinkPad but couldn't beat the value of this thing. If you can get it on sale for around $1400 AUD then it's a no brainer. The screen is absolutely magnificent, 120hz, proper 2880 x1800 not 2600 by 1600 like some other "2.8k" laptop monitors. Nice keyboard, comfortable. CPU is good enough for what it's used for, doesn't get hot or make too much noise like the full blown i7 laptops. Not too hard to remove all the bloatware. Everything works nicely. The inside of the case is quite spacious so I think that's why it stays nice and cool. 1400aud is a good price for a laptop, you don't need to be too careful with it and won't mind if it gets scratched. Delivered quickly, in perfect condition, no dead pixels and stickers peeled off without leaving sticky residue. I normally don't like HP but I couldn't say no to these specs at this price. Must say I'm pleasantly surprised! Definitely go ahead and grab this little bad boy if you can get it for around $1500 AUD or less. Same screen as laptops that cost 3 times the price.
Date published: 2024-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good, but not perfect I bought this laptop so I could install linux on it as a dual boot, whilst I have used windows on it a few times, I mainly use linux. Battery life for me is mediocre, you're not connected to a power point all the time, but you're never far away either. Windows is better, but still not amazing. Touch pad works fine, though it's not silky smooth like a mac, it has a bit of friction on it. This makes it more difficult to move your fingers in small, slow, precise increments, maybe I need to moisturize my finger tips or something. The screen is a lot better than than I was expecting, in fact it's amazing, take a look at the photos I uploaded to see the clarity and vibrancy. Everything looks great. The brightness of the screen is possibly a bit too bright and you can't choose an exact brightness as it steps in 5. The brightness setting has 100 as a maximum and I keep mine on 10, the next option down is 5, then 0 will result in a completely black screen. It doesn't have a touch screen, and if it had one I wouldn't use it anyway as I hate the smudge marks that it causes. They keyboard feels a little cheap to use, but it's not terrible. If you're a touch typist like me, it takes a little getting used to, as the keyboard is slightly off center due to the extra function keys that run down the right side, which make it feel awkward to start with. Also the key caps are slightly smaller than what I'm used to, it's not by much, but it does take some getting used to. It took me about a week to get comfortable with it. The keyboard has a backlight, however it's settings are bright, half bright, or off, you cant choose your own setting in between. In windows the keyboard backlight will turn off after inactivity, then come on automatically if you use the touch pad. Which is annoying and i couldn't find a setting for that. However in Linux the backlight stays off whilst using the touch pad, and only turns on when you press a key which is more desirable when you're trying to stretch the battery life. The laptop does get warm and the fan turns on when you're doing some power hungry tasks, however I can continue to keep using it. Unlike my other laptop which is fan-less and it heats up to the point of being uncomfortable. This is one of the main reasons I was looking for another laptop. Whilst you're doing every day tasks like web browsing etc, the fan is almost silent. I use with the laptop whilst its sitting on my lap, and since the fan is located in the middle rear of the computer, and it is able to keep itself cool and doesn't fry my legs. I think if you are wearing clothing that doesn't allow for an air gap in the center rear of the laptop, it wouldn't be so good. In terms of using the laptop in bed, it doesn't get the air it needs without being propped up at the back. I use use a piece of 3mm perspex to sit it on whilst in bed. Some people mention that the laptop 'feels cheap', and I think this is due to the texture/finish of the metal, which I assume it is probably designed that way so it's not a fingerprint magnet. It's not terrible, but it doesn't have a premium feel to it. The speakers aren't very good. They're acceptable for listening to a notification ding or similar, however if you're using the laptop on your lap it's hard to hear a video or music properly as they fire downward. I don't understand what person out there appreciates a downward firing speaker. On a side note; I loved how the laptop came in environmentally friendly packaging. For linux techno geeks: Everything works out of the box with Arch (Manjaro with 6.7 kernel, KDE Plasma), however I found with Debian based distro's, like Ubuntu and Mint using older kernels, it had some issues that needed solving, likely due to the cpu being so new. One consistent issue I found across all distros was the screen going white, or not working at all with Wayland. However after adding amdgpu.sg_display=0 to the kernel parameter it is 99.9% fixed (you can thank me later), every now and then a few pixels glitch in the wrong spot but it's not too bad. It also has an issue with suspend and resume that I haven't been able to solve, I'm hoping a bios update can fix it at some point The laptop does have bitlocker encryption from the factory, I don't know why as it's supposed to be for Win 11 Pro, not 'Win Home' however it's easy enough to turn off so you can install linux. The bios/boot menu is a bit weird, I am using grub as the boot loader, and I've noticed if I press F9 to go into the boot menu, the default boot order will reset back to factory setting (which is windows boot loader first). It's possibly a safety feature for a noob, but it would be nice if it gave you the option of resetting the boot order, rather than going rouge and doing it by itself. I had to think long and hard about the soldered ram, I would have preferred it having user configurable ram, but everything is a compromise and 16gb is OK, 32 would have been ideal. Overall I'm happy with it, if I dropped it tomorrow I'd probably buy another one just for the display. When it's on sale, the specs are hard to beat.
Date published: 2024-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from review the keyboard is weird and shifted to the left because of the functions such as home pg up pg down and end. the quality of build is mediocore but not close to the amount u pay for
Date published: 2024-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great specs but flimsy built quality Specs are great for the price, but the build quality is a bit disappointing. The backing panel is flimsy and the part where the vent grille is, already warped out of the box (it looks like it was pushed in hard). It still works but it just looks and feels cheap. Battery life ok but does not last as long as I would like it to be.
Date published: 2024-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in one, at a great price when on sale. One of the best displays, fastest processors, and decent battery enough for 2 unrated games of Valorant, it's just great. The keyboard layout is a bit unusual, but everything else is absolutely great.
Date published: 2023-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pink I enjoy using this machine, I love the pink colour as well. So light to carry and great better life.
Date published: 2023-11-14
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_10
  • loc_en_AU, sid_93T23PA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions and Answers

WHICH 14 INCH LAPTOPS HAVE ANTI GLARE SCREENS

Asked by: BRUCE URQUHART
Hey, We have a wide range of laptops that come with anti-glare displays. Please connect with our sales team at 1300 540 516 to get a suitable model according to your requirements.
Answered by: HP Online Store AU
Date published: 2024-05-14

Close to buying this but a comment in PCMAG's review about the screen being 'prone to reflection' worries me, even though the display is this laptop's best feature (appears contradictory). Any comments pls? I'd love to find one retail and go look at it.

Asked by: Pauly71
Hey Pauly, HP Pavilion Plus Laptop 14-ey0025AU comes with an anti-glare display. For more details, feel free to connect with our sales team at 1300 540 516. 
Answered by: HP Online Store AU
Date published: 2024-03-18
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_AU, sid_93T23PA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 257.07ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Select Store
CONTACT US
Call us
Sales
1300 540 516
Technical support
13 23 47
Mon to Fri 9:00 AM-7:00 PM

Exc. pubic holidays

Chat with us
Our specialist are here to help
Live chat
Sales
61288061500 (WhatsApp)
Post Sales
61288061700(WhatsApp)
Mon to Fri 9:00 AM-7:00 PM

Exc. pubic holidays

Live product demo

Live Expert

Submit feedback We value your opinion!
HP employees: Report website issues