Jump to content English
hp.com home
HP Systems Insight Manager  |  Using Tasks  |  Scheduling a Task  |  Deleting a Scheduled Task

Scheduling a Task
Deleting a Scheduled Task

» HP Systems Insight Manager

»Table of Contents
»Index
»Product Overview
»Getting Started
»Monitoring Systems, Events, and Clusters
»Using Tasks
»Creating a Task
»Navigating the All Scheduled Tasks Page
»Scheduling a Task
»Running a Scheduled Task
»Editing a Scheduled Task
Deleting a Scheduled Task
»Viewing Task Results
»Printing Reports
»Task Results List
»Stopping a Task
»Deleting Task Results
»Applying a Time Filter
»Task Status Types
»Example Tasks
»Using Default Tools
»Reporting
»Administering the Software
»Troubleshooting
»Printable Version
»Glossary
»Using Help
Content starts here
» Related Topics

Deleting a task removes the task and its associated task instances from the All Scheduled Tasks page and from the system.

If you delete a task, the task is permanently deleted from the database and cannot be recreated.

The system delivered, or default tasks cannot be deleted.

To delete a scheduled task:

  1. Select LogsView All Scheduled Tasks.

  2. Select tasks from the All Scheduled Tasks list.

  3. Click [Delete].

    Note: If the task currently has a task instance running, a message is displayed stating that you must stop the running task instance before the task can be deleted.

Related Topics

» Using Tasks - Navigating the All Scheduled Tasks Page
» Using Tasks - Scheduling a Task