Jump to content English
hp.com home
HP Systems Insight Manager  |  Administering the Software  |  System Groups

Administering the Software
System Groups

» HP Systems Insight Manager

»Table of Contents
»Index
»Product Overview
»Getting Started
»Monitoring Systems, Events, and Clusters
»Using Tasks
»Using Default Tools
»Reporting
»Administering the Software
»Users and Authorizations
»Users
»Backing Up and Restoring the Database
»Toolboxes
System Groups
»Creating New System Groups
»Editing System Groups
»Deleting System Groups
»System Group Report
»Authorizations
»Managed Systems
»Audit Log
»Clusters
»Events
»Networking and Security
»Server Certificates
»Trusted Certificates
»Identification
»Filtering
»Discovery
»Status Polling
»Data Collection
»Protocols
»WMI Mapper Proxy
»Manage System Types
»Version Control Repository
»Troubleshooting
»Printable Version
»Glossary
»Using Help
Content starts here
» Introduction
» Related Procedures
» Related Topics

Introduction

System groups are lists of systems with common sets of authorizations. Using system groups enables you to define a single set of authorizations that applies to all member systems in the group. The All Managed Systems systems group contains every managed system except the central management server (CMS). The CMS is excluded so that users are not mistakenly assigned the authorization to manage the CMS system itself. However, there is a CMS group created explicitly for the CMS and this group cannot be edited or deleted.

The System Groups tab provides you with the following options:

  • Create new system groups. Select OptionsSecurityUsers and AuthorizationsSystem Groups, and then click [New] . The New System Group section is displayed.

  • Edit existing system groups. Select OptionsSecurityUsers and AuthorizationsSystem Groups, select the system group to be edited and click [Edit]. The Edit System Group section is displayed.

  • Delete system groups. Select OptionsSecurityUsers and AuthorizationsSystem Groups, select the system groups to be deleted and click [Delete]. A dialog box is displayed. Click [OK] to delete the system groups or click [Cancel] to cancel the deletion.

  • Display and print system group reports. Select OptionsSecurityUsers and AuthorizationsSystem Groups, and then click [Report]. The System Groups Report pop-up window is displayed. If you would like to print the report, select FilePrint.

To sort the information in ascending or descending order, click the appropriate column heading. The column heading that includes the arrow is the column that the list is sorted on. If the arrow is pointing up, the list is sorted in ascending order. If the arrow is pointing down, the list is sorted in descending order.

Related Procedures

» System Groups - Creating New System Groups
» System Groups - Editing System Groups
» System Groups - Deleting System Groups
» System Groups - System Group Report

Related Topics

» Administering the Software - Users and Authorizations
» Administering the Software - Users
» Administering the Software - Toolboxes
» Administering the Software - Authorizations