Jump to content English
hp.com home
HP Systems Insight Manager  |  Administering the Software  |  Users  |  Deleting User Accounts

Users
Deleting User Accounts

» HP Systems Insight Manager

»Table of Contents
»Index
»Product Overview
»Getting Started
»Monitoring Systems, Events, and Clusters
»Using Tasks
»Using Default Tools
»Reporting
»Administering the Software
»Users and Authorizations
»Users
»Creating New Users
»Editing User Accounts
Deleting User Accounts
»User Report
»Backing Up and Restoring the Database
»Toolboxes
»System Groups
»Authorizations
»Managed Systems
»Audit Log
»Clusters
»Events
»Networking and Security
»Server Certificates
»Trusted Certificates
»Identification
»Filtering
»Discovery
»Status Polling
»Data Collection
»Protocols
»WMI Mapper Proxy
»Manage System Types
»Version Control Repository
»Troubleshooting
»Printable Version
»Glossary
»Using Help
Content starts here
» Command Line Interface
» Related Procedures
» Related Topics

In the event a user account must be removed, you can delete it from the OptionsSecurityUsers and AuthorizationsUsers tab.

If a HP Systems Insight Manager user account is deleted from the operating system or has been disabled or locked out and the user account is already logged in to HP Systems Insight Manager, it is not affected. Therefore, to remove a user account from HP Systems Insight Manager, the user account must be deleted from within HP Systems Insight Manager. This forces the user account to log out if it is already logged in to HP Systems Insight Manager.

Deleting a user permanently deletes the login as well as all associated authorizations and tasks owned by the user.

You cannot remove the last user account with full configuration rights.

To delete a user account:

  1. Select OptionsSecurityUsers and AuthorizationsUsers.

  2. Select the users to be deleted.

  3. Click [Delete].

  4. A confirmation box is displayed. Click [OK] to delete the users, or click [Cancel ]to cancel the deletion process and return to the Users section.

    The users and associated authorizations are permanently deleted.

Command Line Interface

Users with full configuration rights can use the mxuser command to delete users from the command line interface (CLI). Users with limited configuration rights can use the mxtool command only on single-system aware (SSA) and Web-launch aware (WLA) commands they have access to. For assistance with this command, refer to the HP-UX or Linux manpage by entering man mxuser at the command line.

Users with limited configuration rights can use the mxexec command to launch command tools on one or more systems from the command line interface. For assistance with this command, refer to the associated manpage.

Refer to Getting Started - Using Command Line Interface Commands for information on accessing the manpage.

Related Procedures

» Users - Creating New Users
» Users - Editing User Accounts
» Users - User Report

Related Topics

» Administering the Software - Users and Authorizations
» Administering the Software - Users