Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support
Laptops Desktops Workstations Monitors &
Digital Signage
Ink, Toner & Accessories Printing & Multifunction Scanners & Fax Networking Servers & Blades Deals & Offers

HP Upline service discontinued

Effective March 31, 2009
Content starts here
HP continually evaluates product lines and has decided to discontinue the HP Upline service on March 31, 2009. Effective immediately, we are no longer accepting new subscriptions. We apologize for any inconvenience.

For existing subscribers

HP will no longer be backing up your files to the HP Upline servers as of Feb 26, 2009 at 8 am Pacific time. HP will keep the file restore feature of the Upline service operational through March 31, 2009 Pacific time in order for you to download any files you have backed up to Upline. If you have a paid subscription to HP Upline, you will be refunded the full amount of the fees you paid for the service. That refund will be credited to the credit card account or PayPal account that you used to subscribe to the Upline service. If you do not receive the refund prior to March 31, 2009, please contact our customer service team.

Frequently asked questions

How do I restore files that are missing from my computer?

Files that are missing from your computer appear within the Missing Files window of the Upline desktop application.
Click 'Retrieve All' to restore all missing files to your computer or select individual files to restore and click 'Retrieve'.

How do I uninstall the Upline software from my computer?

Exit the Upline desktop application.
For Windows XP users: Uninstall the software using Add or Remove Programs in the Control Panel.
For Windows Vista users: Uninstall the software using Uninstall a Program in the Control Panel.

How do I turn off the Backup Summary message which happens after each attempted backup?

Click the 'Settings' link within the Upline desktop application.
Uncheck the 'Show Backup or Retrieval summary' box that appears on the Schedule tab and click 'OK'.
You will need to provide your password for the change to take effect if you are using the Upline feature to prompt for password when making changes to settings.
Printable version
Privacy statement Limited warranty statement Using this site means you accept its terms Feedback to SMB webmaster
© 2012 Hewlett-Packard Development Company, L.P.